Opening hours

Books

Sunday 10 December 2017

Due to adverse weather conditions, the Main Library and Barnes Libraries are closed today. The Learning Centre R28 is open until 19:00. The Shakespeare Institute Library in Stratford-upon-Avon is still open today.

 Main Library

The Main Library is located at the centre of the Edgbaston campus. 

Monday 25 September - Friday 22 December 2017

We open at 8am on Monday 25 September and will remain open 24/7 until 22:00 on Friday 22 December.  

Saturday 23 December - Tuesday 26 December 2017

closed

Wednesday 27 December - Sunday 31 December 2017

10:00 - 18:00

Monday 1 January 2018

closed

Tuesday 2 January - Wednesday 3 January 2018

10:00 - 18:00

Thursday 4 January - Friday 8 June 2018

We open at 8am on Thursday 4 January and will remain open 24/7 until 22:00 on Friday 8 June

 Barber Fine Art Library

The Barber Fine Art Library is located on the ground floor of the Barber Institute of Fine Arts.

Monday 25 September - Friday 8 December 2017

Monday to Thursday - 09:00 - 19:00

Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday - closed

Saturday 9 December - Friday 22 December 2017

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

Saturday 23 December - Wednesday 3 January 2018

closed

Thursday 4 January - Sunday 7 January 2018

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

Monday 8 January - Friday 23 March 2018

Monday to Thursday 09:00 - 19:00

Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday - closed

Saturday 24 March - Thursday 29 March 2018

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

Friday 30 March - Wednesday 4 April 2018

closed

Thursday 5 April - Sunday 22 April 2018

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

 

 Barnes Library

The Barnes Library is located in the Medical School building.

Saturday 23 September - Sunday 10 December 2017

Monday to Thursday - 08:45 - 21:00

Friday - 08:45 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 18:00

Sunday - 10:00 - 18:00

Monday 11 December - Thursday 21 December 2017

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday - closed

Friday 22 December 2017

09:00 - 17:00

Saturday 23 December - Wednesday 3 January 2018

closed

Thursday 4 January - Friday 5 January 2018

09:00 - 19:00

Saturday 6 January - Sunday 25 March 2018

Monday to Thursday - 08:45 - 21:00

Friday - 08:45 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 18:00

Sunday - 10:00 - 18:00

Monday 26 March - Thursday 29 March 2018

09:00 - 21:00

Friday 30 March - Monday 2 April 2018

closed

Tuesday 3 April - Wednesday 4 April 2018

10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 5 April - Sunday 22 April 2018

Monday to Thursday - 09:00 - 21:00

Friday - 09:00 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 18:00

Sunday - 10:00 - 18:00

 

 Orchard Learning Resource Centre

The Orchard Learning Resource Centre is situated on our Selly Oak Campus, approximately one mile from the main campus in Edgbaston along the Bristol Road.

Monday 25 September - Friday 8 December 2017

Monday to Friday - 08:30 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 18:00

Sunday - closed

Saturday 9 December - Friday 22 December 2017

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday - closed

Saturday 23 December - Wednesday 3 January 2018

closed

Thursday 4 January - Sunday 7 January 2018

Thursday to Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday - closed

Monday 8 January - Friday 23 March 2018

Monday to Friday - 08:30 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 18:00

Sunday - closed

Saturday 24 March - Thursday 29 March 2018

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 18:00

Sunday - closed

Friday 30 March - Wednesday 4 April 2018

closed

Thursday 5 April - Sunday 22 April 2018

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 18:00

Sunday - closed 

 

 Dental Library

The Dental Library is situated on the first floor of the Dental Hospital in Edgbaston.

Monday 25 September - Sunday 10 December 2017

Monday to Friday - 08:30 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

Monday 11 December - Friday 22 December 2017

Monday to Friday - 08:30 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

Saturday 23 December - Wednesday 3 January 2018

closed

Thursday 4 January - Thursday 29 March 2018

Monday to Friday - 08:30 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

Friday 30 March - Wednesday 4 April 2018

closed

Thursday 5 April - Sunday 22 April 2018

Monday to Friday - 08:30 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

 Shakespeare Institute Library

The Shakespeare Institute Library is located in the Shakespeare Institute in Stratford-upon-Avon.

Monday 25 September - Friday 8 December 2017

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 20:00

Saturday - 09:00 - 17:00

Sunday - 13:00 - 17:00

Autumn Term Study Weekends

Shakespeare & Theatre/Research Skills
Friday 29 September - Sunday 1 October 2017
Friday 20 October - Sunday 22 October 2017
Friday 24 November - Sunday 26 November 2017

Shakespeare & Theatre Practise
Friday 13 October - Sunday 15 October 2017
Friday 3 November - Sunday 5 November 2017
Friday 1 December - Sunday 3 December 2017

Study Weekend Opening Hours

Friday - 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday - 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday - 13:00 - 17:00

Saturday 9 December - Friday 22 December 2017

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 20:00

Saturday - 09:00 - 17:00

Sunday - 13:00 - 17:00

Saturday 23 December - Wednesday 3 January 2018

closed

Thursday 4 January - Thursday 29 March 2018

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 20:00

Saturday - 09:00 - 17:00

Sunday - 13:00 - 17:00

Friday 30 March - Wednesday 4 April 2018

closed

Thursday 5 April - Sunday 22 April 2018

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 20:00

Saturday - 09:00 - 17:00

Sunday - 13:00 - 17:00