Opening hours

Main Library


The Main Library will be open 24/7 from 08:00 on Monday 26 September and will close at 16:00 on Monday the 19 December.  

Café

The Main Library café is open Monday to Friday 08:00 - 18:00.

See our Main Library webpage for further details of our services.

Tuesday 20 December - Wednesday 21 December 

10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 22 December - Tuesday 27 December

Closed

Wednesday 28 December - Saturday 31 December

10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 1 January - Monday 2 January 2023

Closed

The Main Library will be open 24/7 from 08:00 on Tuesday 3 January 2023.

 

Barber Fine Art Library


  • Monday to Friday: 10:00 - 16:00
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Saturday 17 December - Monday 2 January 2023 inclusive

Closed

From Tuesday 3 January 2023

  • Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 17:00
  • Friday: 10:00 - 12:45, 2.15 - 17:00
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Barnes Library

The Library's study spaces are available when the Medical School is open. The High Demand Collection is only open when the library is staffed.

High Demand Collection

  • Monday to Friday: 10:00 - 12:30 and 13:30 - 16:00
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Saturday 17 December - Monday 2 January 2023 inclusive

Closed

Cadbury Research Library

Dental Library


  • Monday to Friday: 08:30 - 16:00
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Saturday 17 December - Monday 2 January 2023 inclusive

Closed

Orchard Learning Resource Centre


  • Monday to Friday: 08:30 - 16:00
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Please note a Library Service is not available from the reception desk after 16:00. 

Saturday 17 December - Monday 2 January 2023 inclusive

Closed

Shakespeare Institute Library

 

 

Colleges

Professional Services