Opening hours

Books


 Main Library

The Main Library is located at the centre of the Edgbaston campus. 

Monday 1 October - Friday 21 December 2018

We open at 08:00 on Monday 1 October and will remain open 24/7 until 22:00 on Friday 21 December 2018

Saturday 22 December - Wednesday 26 December 2018

closed

Thursday 27 December - Monday 31 December 2018

10:00 - 18:00

Tuesday 1 January - Wednesday 2 January 2019

closed

Thursday 3 January - Thursday 18 April 2019

We open at 08:00 on Thursday 3 January and will remain open 24/7 until 22:00 on Thursday 18 April 2019

 Barber Fine Art Library

The Barber Fine Art Library is located on the ground floor of the Barber Institute of Fine Arts.

Monday 1 October - Friday 14 December 2018

Monday to Thursday - 09:00 - 19:00

Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday - closed

Saturday 15 December - Friday 21 December 2018

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

Saturday 22 December - Wednesday 2 January 2019 

closed

Thursday 3 January - Sunday 13 January 2019

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

 Barnes Library

The Barnes Library is located in the Medical School building.

Monday 1 October - Sunday 16 December 2018

Monday to Thursday - 08:45 - 21:00

Friday - 08:45 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 18:00

Sunday - 10:00 - 18:00

Monday 17 December - Thursday 20 December 2018

Monday to Thursday - 09:00 - 19:00

Friday 21 December 2018

09:00 - 17:00

Saturday 22 December - Wednesday 2 January 2019

closed

Thursday 3 January - Friday 11 January 2019

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday - closed

 

 

 Cadbury Research Library

The Cadbury Research Library is located on the Lower Ground Floor of the Muirhead Tower accessible through the foyer area of the building. Take the lift or stairs to the Lower Ground (LG) floor and then follow the signs to the Cadbury Research Library: Special Collections. 

Monday 1 October - Friday 21 December 2018

Monday - 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday to Wednesday - 09:00 - 17:00

Thursday - 09:00 - 19:00*

Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

*Please note: requests for material must be placed by 16:15, or 16:30 on Thursdays.  If you are visiting on our late Thursday opening but are arriving after 16:30, you will need to pre-order the material you wish to consult.

Saturday 22 December - Wednesday 2 January 2019

closed

Thursday 3 January - Sunday 13 January 2019

Monday - 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday to Wednesday - 09:00 - 17:00

Thursday - 09:00 - 19:00*

Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

*Please note: requests for material must be placed by 16:15, or 16:30 on Thursdays.  If you are visiting on our late Thursday opening but are arriving after 16:30, you will need to pre-order the material you wish to consult.

 

 Orchard Learning Resource Centre

The Orchard Learning Resource Centre is situated on our Selly Oak Campus, approximately one mile from the main campus in Edgbaston along the Bristol Road.

Monday 1 October - Friday 14 December 2018

Monday to Friday - 08:30 - 19:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 18:00

Sunday - closed

Saturday 15 December - Friday 21 December 2018

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday - closed

Saturday 22 December - Wednesday 2 January 2019

closed

Thursday 3 January - Sunday 13 January 2019

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 17:00

Saturday - 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday - closed

 

 Dental Library

The Dental Library is situated on the first floor of the Dental Hospital in Edgbaston

Monday 1 October - Friday 21 December 2018

Monday to Friday - 08:45 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

Saturday 22 December - Wednesday 2 January 2019

closed

Thursday 3 January - Sunday 13 January 2019

Monday to Friday - 08:45 - 17:00

Saturday - closed

Sunday - closed

 Shakespeare Institute Library

The Shakespeare Institute Library is located in the Shakespeare Institute in Stratford-upon-Avon.

Monday 1 October - Friday 14 December 2018

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 20:00

Saturday - 09:00 - 17:00

Sunday - 13:00 - 17:00

Autumn Term Study Weekends

Shakespeare & Theatre Research Skills
Friday 5 October - Sunday 7 October 2018
Friday 26 October - Sunday 28 October 2018
Friday 7 December - Sunday 9 December 2018

Shakespeare & Theatre Practice
Friday 12 October - Sunday 14 October 2018
Friday 9 November - Sunday 11 November 2018
Friday 30 November - Sunday 2 December 2018

Study Weekend Opening Hours
Friday - 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday - 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday - 12:00 - 17:00

Saturday 15 December - Friday 21 December 2019

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 20:00

Saturday - 09:00 - 17:00

Sunday - 13:00 - 17:00

Saturday 22 December - Wednesday 2 January 2019

closed

Thursday 3 January - Sunday 13 January 2019

Monday to Friday - 09:00 - 20:00

Saturday - 09:00 - 17:00

Sunday - 13:00 - 17:00