2017 Westmere Scholars

The University Graduate School are pleased to announce five new Westmere Scholars, one from each academic school:

  • Sophia Butt - College of Arts and Law
  • Ana Alecsandru - College of Social Sciences
  • Olalekan Lee Aiyegbusi - College of Medical and Dental Sciences
  • Matthew Porter - College of Engineering and Physical Sciences
  • Charles Goode – College of Life and Environmental Sciences

The scholars will be engaging with postgraduate researcher communities, initiating and delivering researcher development activities and promoting the postgraduate research hub, Westmere. Watch out for exciting news, events and activities in the upcoming months.

If you have any suggestions for events, researcher development activities or promoting Westmere, then please do contact your Westmere scholar: