EPS Research Support

Welcome to the intranet site for the EPS Research Support team.

 BackToResearchSupportIndexButton

RProfessional

Access funding calls relevant to your college by clicking on the Research Professional logo above

Your Research Support Team 
Who we are and what we do

Applications and Procedures

Funding Opportunities
Where to search for funding

College Equipment & Facilities

R&KT Committee
Membership information & minutes

Awards
Summary of signficant awards across EPS

Events
Upcoming events in EPS 

The role of the team is to maximise College Research and Knowledge Transfer activities through identification, development and exploitation of new research and knowledge transfer opportunities, both within the University and through collaborations with external bodies. This is achieved by delivering an effective research support, advisory and management service.

The team is divided into two main functions, one providing the direct interface with Schools in the College (3 staff managing a “cluster” of 3 Schools each), the second function engaged in major pan-College Projects (systems and process development or theme-focussed R&KT, e.g. Energy). 

R&KT Support team

Paul Reay – Head of Research & Knowledge Transfer

ext 42216, P.Reay@bham.ac.uk

David Boardman – Head of Strategic Projects 

ext 45086, d.i.boardman@bham.ac.uk

John Woodward – Senior R&KT Manager (Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Metallurgy & Materials)

 ext 45158 j.woodward@bham.ac.uk

Padma Reddy, Senior R&KT Manager (Maths, Computer Science, Electronic, Electrical & Systems Engineering)

ext 48815, p.reddy@cs.bham.ac.uk

Greg Howard  R&KT Manager (Civil Engineering and Physics & Astronomy)

ext 47919, g.howard@bham.ac.uk

Priyanka Sharma  R&KT Manager (Mechanical Engineering)

ext 58536 p.k.sharma@bham.ac.uk

Max Turner - Partnership Manager (Quantum Technology Hub
for Sensors and Metrology)

ext 48283, m.j.turner@bham.ac.uk

Gavin Harper – Energy Development Manager

ext 48940 g.d.j.harper@bham.ac.uk

Claire Farrell – Team Administrator

ext 47619, c.m.farrell@bham.ac.uk