EPS Research Support

Welcome to the intranet site for the EPS Research Support team.

 BackToResearchSupportIndexButton

RProfessional

Access funding calls relevant to your college by clicking on the Research Professional logo above

Your Research Support Team 
Who we are and what we do

Applications and Procedures

Funding Opportunities
Where to search for funding

Training
Upcoming workshops for researchers

College Equipment & Facilities

R&KT Committee

Awards
Summary of significant awards across EPS

Events
Upcoming events in EPS 

 

The role of the team is to maximise College Research and Knowledge Transfer activities through identification, development and exploitation of new research and knowledge transfer opportunities, both within the University and through collaborations with external bodies. This is achieved by delivering an effective research support, advisory and management service.

Research Support team

Paul Reay  Head of Research Support Team, EPS

ext 42216, P.Reay@bham.ac.uk

David Boardman – Head of Strategic Projects, EPS

ext 45086, d.i.boardman@bham.ac.uk

John Woodward – Senior Research Support Manager (Chemistry and Metallurgy & Materials) until 31st October 2017

 ext 45158 j.woodward@bham.ac.uk

Iwona Spill - Research Support Manager (Chemistry and Metallurgy & Materials) from 1st November 2017

ext TBC, I.Spill@bham.ac.uk

Padma Reddy – Senior Research Support  Manager (Maths, Computer Science, Chemical Engineering)

ext 48815, p.reddy@cs.bham.ac.uk

Greg Howard  Research Support Manager (Civil Engineering and Physics & Astronomy)

ext 47919, g.howard@bham.ac.uk

Matthew Finerty  Research Support  Manager (Engineering)

ext 44728,  M.J.Finerty@bham.ac.uk

Jarlath McKenna - Researcher Development Officer 

ext 45375, j.mckenna@bham.ac.uk

Gavin Harper – Energy Development Manager

ext 48940 g.d.j.harper@bham.ac.uk

Claire Farrell – Team Administrator

ext 47619, c.m.farrell@bham.ac.uk

 

Academics can now produce their own proposal costings using the Worktribe research management system, accessible directly by clicking the image below

header_worktribe_research_management