Research Planning Team

 The Research Planning team works with staff across the University to promote and develop the strategic approach to research.

Crucial aspects of this are leading the preparation of the University’s submission to the national Research Excellence Framework and implementing the University's research impact strategy.

The team also supports the work of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor for R&KT and the University’s Research Committee and is involved in the strategic oversight of Pure, Researchfish and SciVal

Contacts

Head of Research Planning (On secondment)

Elizabeth Westlake

Email: e.westlake@bham.ac.uk

Interim Head of Research Planning 

Karen Kay 

Email: k.m.kay@bham.ac.uk

Pure support: pure@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Research Information and Systems Officer 

Dawn Holland

Email: d.holland.1@bham.ac.uk

Research Planning Partners

LES & MDS

Ryan Owens 

Email: R.Owens@bham.ac.uk

CAL

Karen Kay 

Email: k.m.kay@bham.ac.uk

EPS & CoSS

Ruth Craven 

Email: R.Craven@bham.ac.uk

 

 

Colleges

Professional Services