Contact Us

 

 

Gurmit Kler_004

Head of Business Engagement

Gurmit Kler

g.kler@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 6649

Gurmit leads the Business Engagement Team in the delivery of its strategy, setting KPIs and monitoring progress against targets.

Lauren 125 125

Lauren Davies - Events Manager

 l.j.walsh@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 4002

 

 

Helen 125Helen Toft - Communications Manager 

H.M.Toft@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 8635

 

 

Jazz Jemahl_008

Jazz Jemahl - PA to Gurmit Kler

j.jemahl@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 8160

 

 

Tracey  125 125

Tracy Shepherd - Business Engagement Administrator EPS / CoSS

t.shepherd@bham.ac.uk

 

 

Jenny 125 125

Jenny Needham - Business Engagement Administrator - MDS / LES

j.todd@bham.ac.uk

 

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Richard Fox_005Alasdair 125 125Jack_Tasker_031.CR2.p

 

 

 

 

Richard Fox - Strategic Business Engagement Partner

r.fox@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 8921

Alasdair Maclachlan - Business Engagement Partner 

a.maclachlan@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)7920 878578

Jack Tasker - Business Engagement Partner

J.B.Tasker@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)7970 987037

College of Medical and Dental Sciences 

Anne Simper_006Strategic Business Engagement Partner - MDS / LES                                          

Anne Simper                                                                         

a.simper@bham.ac.uk                                                           
+44 (0)121 414 4056

Anne is responsible for the strategic development and implementation of the business engagement strategy within MDS. Anne works closely with the following Institutes:

• Applied Health Research
• Microbiology and Infection
• Inflammation and Ageing
• Immunology and Immunotherapy

Cathy Wardius_011

Business Engagement Partner - MDS

Catherine Wardius

c.a.wardius@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 4056

Cathy is responsible for the development and implementation of the business engagement strategy within MDS. Cathy works closely with the following Institutes:

• Clinical Sciences
• Cardiovascular Science
• Cancer and Genomics
• Metabolism and Systems Research

Jo 125 125 3Business Engagement Partner - MDS

Joanna Smith

j.l.j.smith@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 4056
+44 (0)7967 771 347 

Joanna is responsible for the development and implementation of the business engagement strategy within MDS.  She identifies opportunities to collaborate with industry and has a keen focus on promoting the translational aspects of research. Joanna is currently working closely with the following Institutes:

  • Applied Health Research
  • Cancer and Genomics - specifically supporting the Birmingham Rare Diseases Initiative
  • Microbiology and Infection 
Jess Stede_002

Business Engagement Officer - MDS

Jessica Stede

j.stede@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0) 121 371 8455

 Jessica is responsible for providing additional support to the Business Engagement Partners. 

College of Social Sciences, College of Life and Environmental Sciences and College of Arts and Law

Andy Newnham_008Strategic Business Engagement Partner - CoSS / CAL / LES                                         

Andy Newnham                                                             

a.newnham@bham.ac.uk                                                     
+44 (0)7964 911458

Andy is responsible for the strategic development and implementation of the business engagement strategy within CoSS, CAL and LES. He identifies opportunities to collaborate with industry and has a keen focus on the University’s response to the government’s Industrial Strategy. Andy also leads on Degree Apprenticeships activity.

James 125 125Business Engagement Partner - CoSS                                          

James Sharp                                                             

j.s.sharp@bham.ac.uk                                                 

James is responsible for the development and implementation of the business engagement strategy within CoSS.

Holly 125 125

Business Engagement Partner - LES                                           

Holly Searson                                                                   

h.l.searson@bham.ac.uk                                              
+44 (0)7970 397 568 

Holly is responsible for the development and implementation of the business engagement strategy within LES.

International - Asia

Bing_Liu_009Business Engagement Partner

Bing Liu

b.liu.2@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 8647