The Payroll Team

Please ensure that you have your payroll number at hand when contacting the Payroll Office.  This can be found on your payslip and Staff ID Card.  For payments to external individuals/students, a valid NI number or Student ID number is required.

The responsibilities of each member of the Payroll team are detailed below.  In order to receive the best service from us, please contact the correct person. 

Head of Payroll and Pensions

Caroline Williamson
Tel: 0121 414 3088
Email: c.m.williamson@bham.ac.uk  

For all general enquiries please email: payrollqueries@contacts.bham.ac.uk


Senior Payroll Clerks

Gemma Harrison
Tel: 0121 414 7897
Email: g.harrison.2@bham.ac.uk 

Betty Szozda
Tel: 0121 414 3090
Email: b.szozda@bham.ac.uk

Alison Cornfield
Tel: 0121 414 6092
Email: a.cornfield@bham.ac.uk  

 

For University Staff  

Academic  Staff Payroll Queries

Laura Leighton
Tel: 0121 414 6090
Email: l.e.a.leighton@bham.ac.uk

Monthly Support Staff Queries

Karyn Goodwin
Tel: 0121 414 6091
Email: k.l.goodwin@bham.ac.uk  

Weekly Payroll Queries

Sally Horton
Tel: 0121 414 6093
Email: s.l.horton.1@bham.ac.uk  

Staff Expenses

Dawn Bishop
Tel: 0121 415 8071
Email: d.p.bishop@bham.ac.uk

For Student Scholarships/Bursiaries

College of Arts & Law; College of Engineering & Physical Sciences; The Graduate School; The Guild of Students

Sally Horton
Tel: 0121 414 6093
Email: s.l.horton@bham.ac.uk

College of Life & Environmental Sciences

Karyn Goodwin
Tel: 0121 414 6091
Email: k.l.goodwin@bham.ac.uk

College of Medical and Dental Sciences

Althea James
Tel: 0121 414 7900
Email: a.p.james@bham.ac.uk

All Other Payments

Fees to External Individuals and Students

Alison Cornfield
Tel: 0121 414 6092
Email: a.cornfield@bham.ac.uk  

Betty Szozda
Tel: 0121 414 3090
Email: b.szozda@bham.ac.uk

For Expenses to External Individuals and Students (FIN 7N)

Althea James
Tel: 0121 414 7900
Email: a.p.james@bham.ac.uk

For Travel Pass Queries

Adam Shaw
Tel: 0121 414 7594
Email: a.c.shaw@bham.ac.uk 

For Sports Centre Membership - Deduction Queries Only

Karyn Goodwin
Tel: 0121 414 6091
Email: k.l.goodwin@bham.ac.uk