The Buying Team

The University’s Buying Team purchases on behalf of all of the Colleges, Professional Services, Estates and Hospitality and Accommodation Services.

All University staff should have access to the Oracle system and be able to put Requisitions onto Oracle for their requirements.

The Buying Team will then place orders against University Contracts in order to secure optimum value for money for the University. Please note, the Buying Team may be obtaining three quotations for the Requisitioner or carrying out additional negotiation, therefore allow appropriate time for this to happen.

Buying Team – Team Structure

The Buying Team is located in Rooms LG2B on the Lower Ground floor of Aston Webb B Block.

Key email contacts

Paula Fernandes
Manager - Buying Team
P.Fernandes@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 4743

Sharon Barrett
Team Leader - Buying Team
S.Barrett.1@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 2949

Adam Pressdee
Team Leader - Buying Team
A.Pressdee@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 415 8762

Althea Rhodd
Buyer - Buying Team
A.Rhodd@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 3802

Hema Jackson
Senior Buyer - Buying Team
H.Jackson@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 6334

Rachel Price
Buyer - Buying Team
R.E.Price.1@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 3623

Margaret Williams
Buyer - Buying Team
M.A.Williams.Cen@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 5314

Moreen Forde
Buyer - Buying Team
M.Forde@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 3002

Nicky Holloway
Buyer - Buying Team
N.Holloway@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 2076

Raga Abdi Lammas
Buyer - Buying Team
R.S.Abdi@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 6945

Sally Grogan
Buyer - Buying Team
S.Grogan@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 4854

Sharendeep Mahal
Senior Buyer - Buying Team
S.Mahal@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 8966

Alan Nunn
Buyer - Buying Team
A.Nunn@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 2831

Adrian Ravenscroft
Senior Buyer - Buying Team
A.Ravenscroft@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 7963

Katie Hurley
Buyer - Buying Team
K.L.Hurley@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 4508

June Firth
Senior Buyer - Buying Team
J.M.Firth@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 7982

Karen Rymill
Buyer - Buying Team
K.M.Rymill@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 4432

Sarah Scott
Senior Buyer - Buying Team
S.L.Scott@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 8384

Rachel Taylor
Senior Buyer - Buying Team
R.Taylor.1@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 4558

Silla Winter
Buyer - Buying Team
S.L.Winter@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 7959