Members of the Research Computing Management Committee

The Remit of the Group allows for 11 academic members; ideally there should be at least 2 members from each College. Volunteers are being sought to fill vacancies. The membership as of the 23rd April 2020 is listed below.

BEAR Management Group
Dr Andrew Morris EPS, Metallurgy and Materials (Chair)
Dr Alessandro Mottura EPS, Metallurgy and Materials
Dr Hassan Hemida EPS, Civil Eng
Prof David Smith EPS, Maths
Dr Xiaoming Cai LES, GEES
Prof George Gkoutos MDS, Cancer Sciences
Dr Henry Chapman CAL, Archaeology
Dr Liza Jabbour CoSS, Economics
Prof Jean-Baptiste Cazier MDS, Cancer Sciences
Dr Wieske Van Zoest LES, School of Psychology
Prof Andrew Howes EPS, Computer Science
Prof Iain Styles EPS, Computer Science
Carol Sandys, IT Services
Debbie Carter, IT Services (Secretary)
Aslam Ghumra, IT Services


Professional Services