Research Planning Team

 The Research Planning team works with staff across the University to promote and develop the strategic approach to research.

Crucial aspects of this are leading the preparation of the University’s submission to the national Research Excellence Framework and implementing the University's research impact strategy.

The team also supports the work of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor for R&KT and the University’s Research Committee and is involved in the strategic oversight of Pure, Researchfish and SciVal.

Due to restricted campus operations and a new way of working please contact the team via email only.

Contacts

Head of Research Planning

Elizabeth Westlake

Tel: 0121 414 7367

Email: e.westlake@bham.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Research Planning and Research Information Manager

Karen Kay 

Tel: 0121 414 9134

Email: k.m.kay@bham.ac.uk

Pure support: pure@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Research Information and Systems Officer 

Dawn Holland

Tel: 0121 414 8799

Email: d.holland.1@bham.ac.uk

 

Research Planning Partners

MDS

Joanne Croudace 

Tel: 0121 414 8191

Email: J.E.Croudace@bham.ac.uk

EPS

Ruth Craven 

Tel: 0121 414 3633

Email: R.Craven@bham.ac.uk

LES

Ryan Owens 

Tel: 0121 414 8191

Email: R.Owens@bham.ac.uk

CAL and CoSS

Dr Karen Houghton 

Tel: 0121 414 7905

Email: K.E.Houghton@bham.ac.uk

 Ms Tamara Glenn 

Email: t.j.glenn@bham.ac.uk

 

Research Planning Project Manager

Elizabeth Goodyear

Tel: 0121 414 6624

Email: e.goodyear@bham.ac.uk

 

Public Engagement and Research Planning Team Administrator 

Rebecca Orleans

Tel: 0121 414 8481

Email: R.Orleans@bham.ac.uk

Team Administrator (ESRC IAA)

Deborah Cochrane

Tel:

Email: D.Cochrane@bham.ac.uk

Colleges

Professional Services