School Services

The Business School has a well developed infrastructure of services available to students, staff, alumni and external relations. Click on the links below to view more information about the services available, together with key contacts for each area.

 

 Operations

Interim Operations Manager - Simon Jones

Deputy Operations Manager - Louise Rudge
Tel: 0121 414 4038
Email: L.Rudge@bham.ac.uk

 External Relations

Corporate Relations Manager - Andrew Miles
Tel: 0121 414 6254
Email: A.T.Miles@bham.ac.uk

External Relations Coordinator - Rachel Davis
Tel: 0121 414 4605
Email: R.E.Davis@bham.ac.uk

External Relations Administrator - Matthew Butcher (maternity cover until April 2017)
Tel: 0121 415 8012
Email: ButcherM@adf.bham.ac.uk

Recruitment & Admissions Officer - Victoria Harold
Tel: 0121 414 4378
Email: V.L.Harold@bham.ac.uk

Recruitment & Admissions Officer - Erica Henry
Tel: 0121 415 8273
Email: E.M.Henry@bham.ac.uk

Recruitment & Admissions Officer - Shavinder Manku
Tel: 0121 414 2929
Email: S.K.Manku@bham.ac.uk

Careers in Business Manager - Tripp Martin
Tel: 0121 415 8021
Email: G.P.Martin@bham.ac.uk

Career Consultant - Melanie Billingham
Tel: 0121 414 5016
Email: M.Billingham@bham.ac.uk

Career Consultant - Rosalind Hay
Tel: 0121 414 4989
Email: R.J.McMeakin@bham.ac.uk

Career Consultant - Sandy Purewal
Tel: 0121 414 8309
Email: S.Purewal@bham.ac.uk

Career Consultant - Lucy Wild
Tel: 0121 414 6705
Email: L.Wild@bham.ac.uk

PG Employment Liaison Manager - Gloria Barber
Tel: 0121 414 5613
Email: G.Barber@bham.ac.uk

UG Placements Manager - Patricia Jones
Tel: 
Email: P.Jones.1@bham.ac.uk

UG Placement Officer - Rosalind McMeakin
Tel: 0121 414 4989
Email: R.J.McMeakin@bham.ac.uk

UG Placement Officer - Karina Smith
Tel: 0121 414 3558
Email: K.A.Smith@bham.ac.uk

 Programme Management

Programmes Manager - Louise Fearn
Email: L.Fearn@bham.ac.uk 

External Partnerships Manager - Rebecca Shales
Tel: 0121 414 8974
Email: R.L.Shales@bham.ac.uk

Student Engagement Manager - Sam Murphy
Tel: 0121 415 8630
Email: S.Murphy.4@bham.ac.uk 

Student Support Officer - Miriam Nicholson (Maternity cover until April 2017)
Tel: 0121 414 2724
Email: M.G.Nicholson@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate

 

Team Manager - Liz Elliott
Tel: 0121 414 8623
Email: E.Elliott.1@bham.ac.uk

Team Leader (Management) - Andy Buck
Tel: 0121 414 8627
Email: A.D.Buck@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrators (Management)

Joanna Crump
Tel: 0121 414 6690
Email: J.L.Crump@bham.ac.uk

Richard Scott
Tel: 0121 414 6317
Email: R.Scott.1@bham.ac.uk

Husnara Bibi
Email: H.Bibi@bham.ac.uk

Rita Green
Tel: 0121 414 7550
Email: R.A.Green@bham.ac.uk

Student Advisor (Management) - Jenny Atkins
Tel: 0121 414 3033
Email: J.E.Atkins@bham.ac.uk

Team Leader (UG Accounting, Finance & Economics) - Lisa Docker
Tel: 0121 414 6742
Email: L.P.Docker@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrators (Accounting, Finance & Economics)

Shahena Begum
Email: S.Begum.4@bham.ac.uk

Caroline Harwood
Email: C.M.Harwood@bham.ac.uk

Miriam Nicholson
Email: M.G.Nicholson@bham.ac.uk

Neil Austin
Tel: 0121 415 8177
Email: N.Austin@bham.ac.uk

Student Advisors (Accounting, Finance & Economics)

Tom Holly
Tel: 0121 415 8364
Email: T.Holly@bham.ac.uk

MSc

 

Team Manager - Libby Robotham
Tel: 0121 414 8076
Email: E.J.Robotham@bham.ac.uk

Team Leader (MSc Accounting, Finance & Economics) - Lee Evans
Tel: 
Email: L.Evans.1@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrators (MSc Accounting, Finance & Economics)

Farah Asad
Tel: 0121 414 6260
Email: F.Asad@bham.ac.uk

Eunice Gerald
Tel: 0121 414 7202
Email: E.Gerald@bham.ac.uk

Emma Steadman
Tel: 0121 414 6650
Email: E.P.Steadman@bham.ac.uk

Student Advisor (MSc Accounting, Finance & Economics) - Jackie Gough
Tel: 0121 414 8320
Email: J.A.Gough@bham.ac.uk

Team Leader (MSc Management & Marketing) - Laura Hilton
Tel: 0121 415 8359
Email: L.Hilton@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrators (MSc Management & Marketing)

Sean Brawley
Tel: 0121 414 6531
Email: S.Brawley@bham.ac.uk

Taheena Khan (Maternity cover)
Email: T.Khan.1@bham.ac.uk

Student Advisor (MSc Management & Marketing) - Debbie Caddick
Tel: 0121 414 8626
Email: D.T.Caddick@bham.ac.uk

IB/Economics Singapore Programme Administrator - Clare Harris
Tel: 0121 414 6266
Email: C.M.Harris@bham.ac.uk

MBA

 

MBA Deputy Director - Alison Bullers
Tel: 0121 414 3556
Email: A.Bullers@bham.ac.uk

MBA Programme Manager - Claire Smith
Tel: 0121 414 6693
Email: C.J.Smith.2@bham.ac.uk

Team Leader - Rebecca Shales
Tel: 0121 414 3559
Email: R.L.Shales@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrators

Naomi Baddhan
Tel: 0121 414 3455
Email: N.Baddhan@bham.ac.uk

Matt Jameson
Tel: 0121 414 3455
Email: M.M.Jameson@bham.ac.uk

Wendy Ralph
Tel: 0121 415 8090
Email: W.Ralph@bham.ac.uk

Doctoral Research

 

Team Manager - Marleen Vanstockem
Tel: 0121 414 3498
Email: M.H.L.Vanstockem@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrator - Beverley Slater-Harris
Tel: 0121 414 7097
Email: B.J.SlaterHarris@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrator - Sue Watson
Tel: 0121 414 4975
Email: S.A.Watson@bham.ac.uk

 Student Hub & Administration

School Hub Manager - Sandra McCalla
Tel: 0121 414 6706
Email: S.McCalla@bham.ac.uk

School Hub Assistant - Gemma Bradley
Tel: 0121 414 3008
Email: G.L.Bradley@bham.ac.uk

Academic Support Team Leader - Deborah Long
Tel: 0121 414 8210
Email: D.C.Long@bham.ac.uk

PA to Director of Research and Director of Education – Eva-Maria Lenz
Telephone: 0121 415 8193
Email: E.Lenz@bham.ac.uk

PA to Deputy Dean and Operations Manager – Danielle Rowe
Telephone: 0121 4148110
Email: D.J.Rowe@bham.ac.uk

Academic Support Administrators

Beulah Corbett
Tel: 0121 414 6530
Email: B.J.Corbett@bham.ac.uk

Michele Donovan
Tel: 0121 414 3221
Email: M.L.Donovan@bham.ac.uk

Pam Warrington
Tel: 0121 414 2725
Email: P.Warrington@bham.ac.uk

Jane Whitmarsh
Tel: 0121 414 3419
Email: J.C.Whitmarsh@bham.ac.uk

CREME Centre Manager - Sophie Sinclair
Tel: 0121 415 8362
Email: S.C.Sinclair@bham.ac.uk

 Marketing, Digital & Online Communications

Marketing Officer - Baljinder Kaur Panesar
Tel: 0121 414 4726
Email: b.panesar@bham.ac.uk

Marketing Officer - Kirsty Smith
Tel: 0121 414 3165
Email: k.smith.1@bham.ac.uk

Web Coordinator - Paul Carpenter
Tel: 0121 414 7428
Email: P.L.Carpenter@bham.ac.uk

 Facilities & School Services

Facilities & Support Services Manager - Laura Harris
Tel: 0121 414 2549
Email: l.harris.2@bham.ac.uk

Facilities Assistant - Richard Bell
Tel: 0121 414 9036
Email: R.P.Bell@bham.ac.uk

Receptionist – Nicola Platt
Telephone: 0121 4148307
Email: N.L.Platt@bham.ac.uk

Receptionist – Paulet Elliott
Telephone: 0121 4148307
Email: P.Elliott@bham.ac.uk

 Alumni Relations

College Alumni Relations Manager (Acting) - Elizabeth Jack
Tel: 0121 414 3127
Email: e.h.jack@bham.ac.uk   

MBA Alumni Relations Officer - Amelia Dessington
Tel: 0121 414 3068
Email: A.J.Dessington@bham.ac.uk

Alumni Relations Officer - Dr Roaa Ali-Moore
Tel: 0121 414 4966
Email: r.ali@bham.ac.uk

 Accreditation and Rankings, Quality Assurance & Enhancement

Accreditations and Rankings Manager - Margaret Jelleyman
Tel: 0121 414 6692
Email: M.H.Jelleyman@bham.ac.uk

QA and Enhancement Manager - Katherine Butcher
Tel: 0121 414 8561
Email: K.A.Butcher@bham.ac.uk

MIS Officer - Liz McGivern
Tel: 0121 415 8216
Email: E.L.McGivern@bham.ac.uk

QA & Timetabling Administrator - Adrian Leech
Tel: 0121 415 8278
Email: A.Leech@bham.ac.uk