Meet the team

JRGimage 

Professor Jonathan Green
Director of the Teaching Academy

 

Tel: 0121 414 7451
Email: j.r.green@bham.ac.uk

 

Staff profile

 buckley-sharon2-Cropped-110x146

Dr Sharon Buckley

TA Lead in MDS

 

Tel:(0)121 414 2675
Email: s.g.buckley@bham.ac.uk

 

Staff profile

 burns-vikki

Dr Vikki Burns 
TA Lead in LES

Tel: (0)121 414 8104

Email: v.e.burns@bham.ac.uk

 

Staff profile

 EF Profile Pic

Emma Flint 
TA Lead in CAL

Tel: 0121 4143903
Email: E.E.Flint@bham.ac.uk

 

Staff profile

 

 

TBA

TA Lead in EPS

Tel:
Email: 

 

 

 herbert-dan

Dr Dan Herbert 

TA Lead in CoSS

 

Tel: (0)121 414 4837
Email: d.herbert@bham.ac.uk

 

Staff profile

 saunders2-Cropped-110x146

Dr Clare Saunders

TA Lead for Academic Services 

Tel: 0121 414 8947
Email: c.saunders@bham.ac.uk

 

Staff profile

 

Helen Rosser
Administrator


Tel: 0121 414 8630
Email: teachingacademy@contacts.bham.ac.uk

 

Download image

 

Teaching Academy Management Group terms of reference (pdf)

Teaching Academy Advisory Board terms of reference (pdf)

 

Contact with the TA is through:

teachingacademy@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Room G14, CLAD/LS, Watson Building, University of Birmingham B15 2TT 

Governance

  • The TA is led by a Management Group (TAMG)  comprising the Director, the five TA College Leads, and the TA Lead for CLAD/LS.
  • The TAMG meets monthly and reports to the Advisory Board (TAAB) chaired by the PVC (Education) and comprising the five College DoEs, the Director of AS, Director of CLAD/LS, Guild Education Officer, an External Advisor (Michael Roden, University School).
  • The TAAB meets three times per year.