Active Learning

NameSchool/DeptEmailActive Learning focuses
Andrew Coney Institute of Clinical Sciences a.m.coney@bham.ac.uk Online quizzes, iterative learning
Alex Conner Institute of Clinical Sciences a.c.conner@bham.ac.uk Team building; Networking; Communications, Inter-cultural Communications
Marios Hadjianastasis CLAD/LS & Dept of History m.hadjianastasis@bham.ac.uk  
Danielle Hinton CLAD/LS & CoSS d.m.hinton@bham.ac.uk Instructional design and delivery of F2F/blended EBL, PBL, GBL, Bricolage (Lego)
Lloyd Jenkins GEES l.jenkins@bham.ac.uk Developing research intensive teaching in the curriculum
Mike Kennard  Business School m.j.kennard@bham.ac.uk  
Prem Kumar Institute of Clinical Sciences P.kumar@bham.ac.uk Flipped classroom
Wendy Leadbeater Institute of Clinical Sciences w.leadbeater@bham.ac.uk Active learning to support student experience and encourage interactive learning
Jim Parle Institute of Clinical Sciences j.v.parle@bham.ac.uk Use of CAA case-based learning 
John Skelton Institute of Clinical Sciences j.r.skelton@bham.ac.uk  
Els Van Geyte CLAD/LS & BIA e.m.vangeyte@bham.ac.uk  
Ruth Whittle School of Languages, Cultures, Art History and Music  r.whittle@bham.ac.uk Language Lab, Sanako, Canvas