Assessment

NameSchool/DepartmentEmailAssessment focuses
Vikki Burns School of Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation Sciences v.e.burns@bham.ac.uk Innovative forms of assessment 
Matthew Francis Department of History m.j.francis@bham.ac.uk CAL Bank of Assessed Work
Michael Grove School of Mathematics m.j.grove@bham.ac.uk Electronic feedback
Marios Hadjianastasis  CLAD/LS & Department of History m.hadjianastasis@bham.ac.uk    Learning outcomes and constructive alignment
Danielle Hinton CLAD/LS & College of Social Sciences d.m.hinton@bham.ac.uk Design and implementation, traditional and online, 'normal', innovative (e.g. video), group, peer
Mike Kennard Business School m.j.kennard@bham.ac.uk  
Prem Kumar  Institute of Clinical Sciences p.kumar@bham.ac.uk Various standard setting methodologies that are used in healthcare programmes
Jim Parle Institute of Clinical Sciences j.v.parle@bham.ac.uk Objective-structured exams
Chris Ribchester CLAD/LS c.b.ribchester@bham.ac.uk Programme-level approach to assessment design 
Emma Tyler School of Languages, Cultures, Art History and Music e.e.tyler.20@bham.ac.uk Canvas-based opportunities for students to assess their own work in order to consolidate their understanding of the marking criteria
Els Van Geyte CLAD/LS & Birmingham International Academy

e.m.vangeyte@bham.ac.uk