Postgraduate training

NameSchool/DepartmentContactFocus
Jon Catling School of Psychology j.c.catling@bham.ac.uk Lead PG training for College of Life and Environmental Sciences 
Andrew Coney Institute of Clinical Sciences a.m.coney@bham.ac.uk Advocate of hands-on empirical and iterative learning to help the students incrementally improve by deeper understanding of their errors
Alex Conner  Institute of Clinical Sciences a.c.conner@bham.ac.uk Skills training, 'effective research', 'impact', 'communication' and others
Michael Grove  School of Mathematics m.j.grove@bham.ac.uk Supporting PGTAs who teach mathematics
Armin Gruenbacher Department of History a.gruenbacher@bham.ac.uk  
Marios Hadjianastasis CLAD/LS & Department of History m.hadjianastasis@bham.ac.uk  
Wendy Leadbeater Institute of Clinical Sciences w.leadbeater@bham.ac.uk Bespoke training for teaching in MDS
Jim Parle Institute of Clinical Sciences j.v.parle@bham.ac.uk Running a PG course
Chris Ribchester CLAD/LS c.b.ribchester@bham.ac.uk  Teaching across the ILT programme for PGTAs and PGCHE for probatinary lecturers
John Skelton Institute of Clinical Sciences j.r.skelton@bham.ac.uk  
Nicola Taylor College of Arts and Law Academic Writing Advisory Service (AWAS) n.taylor@bham.ac.uk EF project - leading seminars (online), TT materials (video-based) and I run ILT008 Teaching Academic Writing
 
Els Van Geyte
CLAD/LS & Birmingham International Academy e.m.vangeyte@bham.ac.uk