Groups in the Multi-Faith Chaplaincy

The lively and varied faith societies and groups are a huge part of the vibrant spiritual and social life at the Chaplaincy. There are student societies representing most of the major faiths and denominations, as well as a meditation group for staff. Contact the societies directly to find out more about what they do and to meet other like-minded people.

Staff meditation group

Staff meditation take place at 13:00 on Wednesdays in the Cadbury Room and is led by a Chaplain. For more information, please contact us.

Student-led faith societies

Adventist Student

Email: adventist@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/uobasoc/
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page

Agape Student life

Email: agape@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/agapestudentlifebirmingham
Twitter: @agapebirmingham
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page

Ahlul Bayt 

Email: ahlulbayt@guild.bham.ac.uk
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page 

Ahmadiyya

Email: ahmadiyya@guild.bham.ac.uk
Twitter: @AMSA_Bham
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page

Atheists, Secular & Humanist

Email: atheist@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/UBASH/
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page 

Buddhist 

Email: buddhist@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/uobbuddhistmeditation/
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Catholic 

Email: cathsoc@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/cathsoc/
Twitter: @cathsocbrum
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Chinses Christians 

Email: chinesechristians@guild.bham.ac.uk
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Christian Union (UBCU)

Email: ubcu@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/uobcu
Twitter: @ubcu
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Church Central

Email: churchcentral@guild.bham.ac.uk
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page 

Deeper Life 

Email: deeperlife@guild.bham.ac.uk
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

First Love

Email: firstlove@guild.bham.ac.uk
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Growing in Faith & Truth 

Email: gift@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/growinginfaith&truth/
Twitter: @GIFTUOB
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Hindu

Email: hindu@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/birmingham.hindusoc
Twitter: @UoBHinduSoc
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Inclusive Christian 

Email: ics@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ICSUOB/
Twitter: @ICSUOB
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page 

Islamic 

Email: islamic@guild.bham.ac.uk
Head Brother email: headbrother@ubisoc.co.uk 
Head Sister email: headsister@ubisoc.co.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/UoBIslamicSociety/
Twitter: @UBIsoc
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page Society web page

Jewish 

Email: jewish@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/birminghamjsoc/
Twitter: @BirminghamJsoc
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Krishna Consciousness 

Email: krishna@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/birmingham.kcsoc/
Twitter: @uobkcsoc
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Navigators

Email: navigators@guild.bham.ac.uk
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Pentecost Students 

Email: pentecostal@guild.bham.ac.uk
Twitter: @PENSA_UOB
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Sikh

Email: sikh@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/bham.sikhsoc/
Twitter: @uobsikhsociety
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

Winners Campus Fellowship

Email: winners@guild.bham.ac.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/winnerscampusfellowship/
Twitter: @bhamwcf
Webpage: Society's Guild of Students web page  

 

Also in this section