Will all programmes follow the new two semester structure?

The majority of undergraduate and postgraduate taught programmes will follow the new structure. Some programmes will continue to follow a bespoke structure due to external or professional requirements.

Programmes which will not be changing specifically for NATY in 2020-21:

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences
  • CertHE Food Safety and Food Legislation
College of Life and Environmental Sciences
  • Physiotherapy programmes: BSc/MSc Physiotherapy (pre-registration); MSc Exercise and Sports Medicine; and MSc Advanced Manipulative Physiotherapy
  • FdSc Professional Golf Studies (delivered by the Professional Golf Association)
  • PGDip Cognitive Behavioural Therapy and PGDip Compassion Focused Therapy
  • One module on MSc Environmental Health
College of Medical and Dental Sciences
  • Clinical programmes: MBChB; BDS; BSc Dental Hygiene and Therapy; MPharm; BNurs; MNurs, MSc Nursing; and PGDip Physican's Associate
  • MSc Genomic Medicine
  • Certain modules on PGCert Respiratory Medicine and MSc Advanced Clinical Practice
College of Social Sciences
  • Initial Teacher Education (ITE) programmes, i.e. PGDipEd and PGCE
  • MBA programmes
  • Programmes in the Department of Social Work and Social Care


Professional Services