Institutional EDI Leads 2023/24

College of Arts and Law

College Lead

Professor Ruth Gilligan

r.gilligan@bham.ac.uk

Access and Participation Plan Leads

 

Dr Courtney Campbell 

c.j.campbell@bham.ac.uk

Dr Karen Wendell  k.j.Wenell@bham.ac.uk

English, Drama, and Creative Studies Lead

Dr Martine van Driel

m.a.vandriel.1@bham.ac.uk

English, Drama, and Creative Studies Lead

Dr Rachel Sykes 

 r.sykes@bham.ac.uk

History and Cultures Lead

John Munro 

j.munro.1@bham.ac.uk

Languages, Culture, Art History and Music Lead

Dr Elliot Evans 

e.i.evans@bham.ac.uk

Law Leads

 

Dr Steven Cammiss 

s.cammiss@bham.ac.uk

Dr Tara Lai Quinlan 

t.quinlan@bham.ac.uk

Languages, Culture, Art History and Music Lead

Dr Amy Brosius

a.brosius@bham.ac.uk

Liberal Arts and Natural Sciences Lead

Dr Simon Scott

s.scott@bham.ac.uk

Philosophy, Theology and Religion Lead

Dr Jeremy Kidwell j.kidwell@bham.ac.uk 

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences

College Lead

Professor Ian Jefferson

i.jefferson@bham.ac.uk

Access and Participation Plan Lead

Daniel Cottle 

d.cottle@bham.ac.uk

Chemical Engineering Lead

Dr Tagi Miri 

t.miri@bham.ac.uk

Chemistry Lead

Professor James Tucker

j.tucker@bham.ac.uk

College Hub Lead

Emma Stanway

e.stanway@bham.ac.uk

Computer Science Lead

Dr Jacqueline Chetty

j.chetty@bham.ac.uk

Engineering Leads

Kally Bhartti 

k.bhartti@bham.ac.uk 

Dr Holly Foss

h.j.foss@bham.ac.uk

Professor Theodoros Arvanitis

t.arvanitis@bham.ac.uk

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Project Officer Lead

Claire Bonnet

c.s.bonnet@bham.ac.uk

Mathematics Lead

Dr Sara Jabarri

s.jabbari@bham.ac.uk

Metallurgy and Materials Lead

Neil Drury

n.drury@bham.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy Lead

Dr Vincent Boyer

v.boyer@bham.ac.uk

College of Life and Environmental Sciences

College Lead

Professor Sarah Beck

s.r.beck@bham.ac.uk

Access and Participation Plan Lead

Professor Jonathan Catling 

j.c.catling@bham.ac.uk

Biosciences Lead

Dr Eleanor Cull

e.cull@bham.ac.uk

Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences Lead

Dr Katia Attuyer 

k.attuyer@bham.ac.uk

Psychology Lead

Dr Kate Woodcock

k.a.woodcock@bham.ac.uk

Sport & Exercise Science Lead

Dr Sheeba Rosewilliam

s.b.rosewilliam@bham.ac.uk

College of Medical and Dental Sciences

College Lead 

Dr Sarah Conner s.j.conner@bham.ac.uk

College Deputy Lead

Parb Jagpal p.k.jagpal@bham.ac.uk 

Access and Participation Plan Lead

Dr Sarah Connor

s.j.conner@bham.ac.uk

College Lead for Cultural Diversity

TBC  

College Lead for Operations Manager (EDI)

Aurella Yussuf  a.yussuf@bham.ac.uk

Institute of Applied Health Research Lead

Dr Ameeta Retzer

a.retzer@bham.ac.uk

Institute of Cancer and Genomic Sciences Lead

Dr Martin Higgs

m.r.higgs@bham.ac.uk

Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences Lead

Dr Julie Rayes

j.rayes@bham.ac.uk

Institute of Clinical Sciences Lead

Professor Josette Camilleri 

j.camilleri@bham.ac.uk

Institute of Immunology and Immunotherapy Lead

Dr Fiyaz Mohammed

f.mohammed@bham.ac.uk

Institute of Inflammation and Ageing Lead

Dr Amy Naylor

a.naylor@bham.ac.uk

Institute of Metabolism and Systems Research Lead

Dr Jon Mueller

j.w.mueller@bham.ac.uk

Institute of Microbiology and Infection Lead

Dr Nicole Wheeler

n.wheeler@bham.ac.uk

Professional Services (Administration) Lead

Jackie Ryan

j.ryan.1@bham.ac.uk

Professional Services (Education Services and Support) Lead

Aurella Yussuf

a.yussuf@bham.ac.uk

Professional Services (Infrastructure and Facilities) Lead

Sarah Turner

s.turner.7@bham.ac.uk

Professional Services (Research and Knowledge Transfer) Leads

 

Lucy Oakey

l.a.oakey@bham.ac.uk

Janine Fenton

j.c.fenton.1@bham.ac.uk

College of Social Sciences

College Lead

Dr Liza Jabbour 

l.jabbour@bham.ac.uk

Access and Participation Plan Lead

Professor Christopher Millward 

c.millward@bham.ac.uk

Business Leads

Dr Liza Jabbour 

l.jabbour@bham.ac.uk

Ruth Meredith 

r.h.meredith@bham.ac.uk

Sandy Purewal 

s.purewal@bham.ac.uk

Education Lead

 
Professor Kalwant Bhopal

k.bhopal@bham.ac.uk

Professor Christopher Millward

c.millward@bham.ac.uk

Government Lead 

Dr Charlotte Galpin

c.a.galpin@bham.ac.uk

 Social Policy Lead

Dr Sarah-Jane Fenton 

s.h.fenton@bham.ac.uk

Birmingham International Academy

Lead

Sue Teale

s.teale@bham.ac.uk

Colleges

Professional Services