Institutional EDI Leads 2023/24

College of Arts and Law

College Lead

Professor Ruth Gilligan

Access and Participation Plan Leads


Dr Courtney Campbell

Dr Karen Wendell

English, Drama, and Creative Studies Lead

Dr Martine van Driel

English, Drama, and Creative Studies Lead

Dr Rachel Sykes

History and Cultures Lead

John Munro

Languages, Culture, Art History and Music Lead

Dr Elliot Evans

Law Leads


Dr Steven Cammiss

Dr Tara Lai Quinlan

Languages, Culture, Art History and Music Lead

Dr Amy Brosius

Liberal Arts and Natural Sciences Lead

Dr Simon Scott

Philosophy, Theology and Religion Lead

Dr Jeremy Kidwell 

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences

College Lead

Professor Ian Jefferson

Access and Participation Plan Lead

Daniel Cottle

Chemical Engineering Lead

Dr Tagi Miri

Chemistry Lead

Professor James Tucker

College Hub Lead

Emma Stanway

Computer Science Lead

Dr Jacqueline Chetty

Engineering Leads

Kally Bhartti 

Dr Holly Foss

Professor Theodoros Arvanitis

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Project Officer Lead

Claire Bonnet

Mathematics Lead

Dr Sara Jabarri

Metallurgy and Materials Lead

Neil Drury

Physics & Astronomy Lead

Dr Vincent Boyer

College of Life and Environmental Sciences

College Lead

Professor Sarah Beck

Access and Participation Plan Lead

Professor Jonathan Catling

Biosciences Lead

Dr Eleanor Cull

Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences Lead

Dr Katia Attuyer

Psychology Lead

Dr Kate Woodcock

Sport & Exercise Science Lead

Dr Sheeba Rosewilliam

College of Medical and Dental Sciences

College Lead 

Dr Sarah Conner

College Deputy Lead

Parb Jagpal 

Access and Participation Plan Lead

Dr Sarah Connor

College Lead for Cultural Diversity


College Lead for Operations Manager (EDI)

Aurella Yussuf

Institute of Applied Health Research Lead

Dr Ameeta Retzer

Institute of Cancer and Genomic Sciences Lead

Dr Martin Higgs

Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences Lead

Dr Julie Rayes

Institute of Clinical Sciences Lead

Professor Josette Camilleri

Institute of Immunology and Immunotherapy Lead

Dr Fiyaz Mohammed

Institute of Inflammation and Ageing Lead

Dr Amy Naylor

Institute of Metabolism and Systems Research Lead

Dr Jon Mueller

Institute of Microbiology and Infection Lead

Dr Nicole Wheeler

Professional Services (Administration) Lead

Jackie Ryan

Professional Services (Education Services and Support) Lead

Aurella Yussuf

Professional Services (Infrastructure and Facilities) Lead

Sarah Turner

Professional Services (Research and Knowledge Transfer) Leads


Lucy Oakey

Janine Fenton

College of Social Sciences

College Lead

Dr Liza Jabbour

Access and Participation Plan Lead

Professor Christopher Millward

Business Leads

Dr Liza Jabbour

Ruth Meredith

Sandy Purewal

Education Lead

Professor Kalwant Bhopal

Professor Christopher Millward

Government Lead 

Dr Charlotte Galpin

 Social Policy Lead

Dr Sarah-Jane Fenton

Birmingham International Academy


Sue Teale


Professional Services