University Structure

The University of Birmingham is governed by Council and Senate. It is managed by the University Executive Board, chaired by the Vice-Chancellor. 

Academic disciplines are organised into five academic Colleges, each of which is divided into a number of schools:

The University’s Professional Services work in partnership with academics to support the academic mission of the University. This includes, for example, the University Graduate School, Library Services, and International Student Team.

Further information about the structure of the University is available on the University Structure webpage.


Professional Services