Contact the Research Skills Team

The Research Skills Team supports postgraduate research students, academic staff, research staff and research support staff to become more effective researchers.  We can help in the following areas:

  • Literature searching (advising on but not undertaking literature/systematic reviews)
  • Postgraduate skills training
  • Managing references and EndNote
  • Research metrics
  • Using other libraries
  • ORCiD and curating online publication profile
  • Introductory advice in Open Access, Research Data Management and copyright

We have a range of online resources available, and can arrange bespoke workshops for groups.  One-to-one appointments are also available.  

Find out more about our offering on our team principles page.   

Team mailbox

libraryresearchskills@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Research Skills Advisors

James Barnett: j.w.barnett@bham.ac.uk

Lynne Harris: l.m.harris@bham.ac.uk

Vicky Wallace: v.j.wallace@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Development Officer

Georgina Hardy g.c.hardy@bham.ac.uk

Academic Support Administrator

Kam Bhurji k.bhurji@bham.ac.uk

Head of Research Skills

Judith Hegenbarth j.hegenbarth@bham.ac.uk 

Colleges

Professional Services