Contact the Research Skills Team

 

The six members of the Research Skills Team, standing in front of a wood panelled wall.

Advice and support for research staff, students and academics in:

  • Advanced literature searching (advising on but not undertaking literature/systematic reviews)
  • Postgraduate skills training
  • Endnote
  • Research metrics
  • Referencing
  • Using other libraries
  • ORCiD
  • Introductory advice in Open Access, Research Data Management and copyright

Book a one-to-one appointment

Research Skills Advisors are available Monday to Friday 9:00 to 17:00.

  • Name

Please note that the Research Skills Team will retain your information submitted in this form for the purposes of obtaining feedback in relation to the service you have received, and to help us explore how we might develop our provision. It will not be passed to any third parties (ie. those outside the University), and will remain appropriately stored as per University IT Regulations. 

You can also request research skills workshops for groups.

Team mailbox

libraryresearchskills@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Research Skills Advisors

Lynne Harris: l.m.harris@bham.ac.uk

Sue Stevens: s.c.stevens@bham.ac.uk

Vicky Wallace: v.j.wallace@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Development Officer

Georgina Hardy g.c.hardy@bham.ac.uk

Academic Support Administrator

Kam Bhurji k.bhurji@bham.ac.uk

Head of Research Skills

Judith Hegenbarth j.hegenbarth@bham.ac.uk