Contact the Research Skills Team

 

The six members of the Research Skills Team, standing in front of a wood panelled wall.

Advice and support for research staff, students and academics in:

  • Advanced literature searching (advising on but not undertaking literature/systematic reviews)
  • Postgraduate skills training
  • Endnote
  • Research metrics
  • Referencing
  • Using other libraries
  • ORCiD
  • Introductory advice in Open Access, Research Data Management and copyright

See our menu of workshops for more information on session content.

Book a one-to-one appointment

Research Skills Advisors are available Monday to Friday 9:00 to 17:00.

  • Name

You can also request research skills workshops for groups.

Team mailbox

libraryresearchskills@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Research Skills Advisors

Lynne Harris: l.m.harris@bham.ac.uk

Sue Stevens: s.c.stevens@bham.ac.uk

Vicky Wallace: v.j.wallace@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Development Officer

Georgina Hardy g.c.hardy@bham.ac.uk

Academic Support Administrator

Kam Bhurji k.bhurji@bham.ac.uk

Head of Research Skills

Judith Hegenbarth j.hegenbarth@bham.ac.uk

 

Privacy policy

The data collected on this form will be processed in accordance with our Data Protection Policy which can be found here.  Please contact Library Services if you have any queries or need to change or amend your details.

 

Colleges

Professional Services