The Finance Office

Finance Office Mission

We provide expert advice and support that optimise the financial resources available to help deliver the University's strategic aims.

Finance Office Vision

A valued partner delivering high quality service to help the University make important things happen.

Finance Office Values

Integrity, Service, Innovation, Ownership, Teamwork and Respect.

Key Contacts

Erica Conway, Finance Director

Steve Cutler, Deputy Finance Director

Danielle Edwards, Deputy Finance Director – Projects 

Ashlea Gill PA to the Finance Director & Deputy Finance Directors 
Email A.Gill.4@bham.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6082 

Alex Thompson - Assistant PA to the Finance Director & Deputy Finance Directors 
Email: a.l.thompson.1@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6082 

Cash and banking budgetcentrebanking@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Casuals timesheets, set up and payment           Worklink 0121 414 5000 (internal 45000)
worklink@contacts.bham.ac.uk
 Collections

accountsreceivable@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Commercial customer set ups and invoicing  invoicerequests@contacts.bham.ac.uk
 Corporate cards          Alena Nicklin  0121 415 8574 (internal 58574)
a.nicklin@bham.ac.uk
Expenses (staff & non-staff) and maintenance bursaries expenses@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Payroll      Online enquiry form
Purchasing cards Michelle Palfry 
m.duckett@bham.ac.uk
Requisitions, purchase orders and receipting  buyingteam@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Scholarships and Stipends scholarshipqueries@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Student fees

accountsreceivable@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Supplier invoicing and payments supplier-payments@contacts.bham.ac.uk  
Supplier set up and selection   Mark Hedge 0121 414 9577 (internal 49577)
m.hedge@bham.ac.uk