Forthcoming seminars & events

Click here to see Free seminar slots

IMI Seminar-Title to be Confirmed

Date
Tuesday 26th February 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Vacant - Tuesday 26 Feb (13:00-14:00)

Playing cluedo to decipher the mechanisms of root-environment interactions

Date
Thursday 28th February 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences NG08
Description
Speaker: Dr Miriam Gifford, University of Warwick - Thursday 28 February (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-Title to be confirmed

Date
Tuesday 5th March 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: http://www.bath.ac.uk/bio-sci/contacts/academics/sam-sheppard/index.html - Tuesday 05 March (13:00-14:00)

Sparse coding for odour-specific memories through balanced excitation and inhibition

Date
Thursday 14th March 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences NG08
Description
Speaker: Dr Andrew Lin, University of Sheffield - Thursday 14 March (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-Transcription-translation coupling: Achilles' heel of the bacterial chromosome

Date
Tuesday 19th March 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Ivan Matic, Paris Descartes University - Tuesday 19 March (13:00-14:00)

TBA

Date
Thursday 21st March 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences NG08
Description
Speaker: Dr Ricardo Henriques, MRC LMCB, University College London - Thursday 21 March (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-Title to be confirmed

Date
Tuesday 26th March 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Mehmet Berkmen, New England Biolabs - Tuesday 26 March (13:00-14:00)

TBA

Date
Thursday 28th March 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences NG08
Description
Speaker: Christian Albrechts University Kiel, Germany - Thursday 28 March (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-DNA double strand break repair at the single cell level in E. coli

Date
Tuesday 2nd April 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Meriem El Karoui, University of Edinburgh - Tuesday 02 April (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-Title to be Confirmed

Date
Tuesday 9th April 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Peter Cook, University of Manchester - Tuesday 09 April (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-Title to be confirmed

Date
Tuesday 30th April 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Filipe Cabreiro, UCL - Tuesday 30 April (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-Lung Microbiome

Date
Tuesday 7th May 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Mike Cox, Imperial - Tuesday 07 May (13:00-14:00)

TBA

Date
Thursday 9th May 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences NG08
Description
Speaker: Dr David Bechtold, University of Manchester - Thursday 09 May (13:00-14:00)

TBA

Date
Thursday 16th May 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences NG08
Description
Speaker: Dr Richard Collins, University of Manchester - Thursday 16 May (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-Title to be confirmed

Date
Tuesday 21st May 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Denise Monack, Stanford University - Tuesday 21 May (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar - Manipulating the early life microbiota

Date
Tuesday 4th June 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Lindsay Hall, Quadram Institute - Tuesday 04 June (13:00-14:00)

Meiotic adaptation to whole genome duplication in Arabidopsis lyrata

Date
Thursday 6th June 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences NG08
Description
Speaker: Dr James Higgins, University of Leicester - Thursday 06 June (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-Title to be confirmed

Date
Tuesday 11th June 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Robert Beardmore, University of Exeter - Tuesday 11 June (13:00-14:00)

TBA

Date
Thursday 13th June 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences NG08
Description
Speaker: Dr Carolina Fabre, University of Cambridge - Thursday 13 June (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-Title to be Confirmed

Date
Tuesday 18th June 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Christoph Mayer, University of Tuebingen - Tuesday 18 June (13:00-14:00)

IMI Seminar-Title to be confirmed

Date
Tuesday 2nd July 2019 (13:00-14:00)
Location:
Biosciences E102
Description
Speaker: Thuy Do, University of Leeds - Tuesday 02 July (13:00-14:00)
Displaying 1 to 21 of 21