Key people in the college

Here are the key contacts for the College. If you’re not sure who to contact please get in touch with one of the College Hub Support Team (Sue Elias, Stacey Smith or Carol Fowler) or call into the College Hub office located on the 2nd floor of Muirhead Tower (East Wing).  They will be pleased to help.

Richard Black 
Pro-Vice Chancellor and Head of College
(r.black@bham.ac.uk  ext. 58104)
PA to Head of College: Sue Elias
(s.f.elias@bham.ac.uk; ext. 48965)

Lorraine Gaytten
Director of Operations
(L.Gaytten@bham.ac.uk, ext. 47348) 
PA to Director of Operations: Stacey Smith
(s.j.smith.2@bham.ac.uk; ext. 48963)

Karen Rowlingson 
Deputy Head of College 
(k.rowlingson@bham.ac.uk
PA to Deputy Head of College: Alice Holland
(a.holland@bham.ac.uk; ext. 48964)

Joanne Duberley 
Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer
(j.p.duberley@bham.ac.uk; ext 46387)
PA to Director of R&KT: Alice Holland
(a.holland@bham.ac.uk; ext. 48964)

Graham Timmins
Director of Education
(g.timmins@bham.ac.uk, ext: 45019)
PA to
Director of Education: Alice Holland
(a.holland@bham.ac.uk; ext. 48964)

Stefan Wolff 
Deputy Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer 
(s.wolff@bham.ac.uk)

David Dunn
Director of Internationalisation
(d.h.dunn@bham.ac.uk; ext. 43378)

Heads of Schools

Catherine Cassell
Dean of Birmingham Business School
PA to Head of Business School: Andrew Maile 
(A.J.Maile@bham.ac.uk)

Julie Allan
Head of School of Education
PA to Head of School of Education: Caroline Baxter 
(c.a.p.baxter@bham.ac.uk; ext. 44831)

Mark Webber
Head of School of Government and Society
PA to Head of School of Government and Society: Tina Aston 
(t.aston@bham.ac.uk; ext. 48398)

Jon Glasby
Head of School of Social Policy
PA to Head of School of Social Policy: Susan Miles
(s.miles.1@bham.ac.uk; ext.45030)

Operations Managers

David Allsop
Deputy Director of Operations (Education)
Tel: 0121 415 8559
Email: d.a.allsop@bham.ac.uk

Dave Lewis
Director of Business School Operations
Tel: 0121 4144662
Email: D.Lewis.5@bham.ac.uk

Keith Portman
Operations Manager, School of Education
Tel: 0121 414 3465
Email: K.Portman@bham.ac.uk

Julie McLynn
Operations Manager, School of Government & Society
Tel: 0121 414 7638
Email: j.mclynn@bham.ac.uk

Angela Storer
Operations Manager, School of Social Policy
Tel: 01421 415 8559
Email: A.L.Walker@bham.ac.uk

College services

David Robertson
College Accountant
Tel: 0121 414 6101 (ext. 46101) 
Email: d.i.robertson@bham.ac.uk

Lora Morris
Head of Human Resources 
Tel: 0121 414 7347 (ext. 47347) 
Email: l.c.morris@bham.ac.uk
HR Administrator - Debbie Baker ext.49049

Lindsey Wright 
College Planning Partner 
Tel: 0121 414 7905 (Mon, Fri - Aston Webb) 
Tel: 0121 414 7256 (Tue, Wed, Thur - Muirhead) 
Email: l.d.wright@bham.ac.uk 

Andy Newnham
College Business Engagement Partner
Tel: 0121 414 8065 (ext.48065)
Email: A.Newnham@bham.ac.uk

Ipshita Ghose
College Research Support Partner
Tel: 0121 414 8884 (ext. 48884)
Email:  i.ghose@bham.ac.uk

Katharina Freise
College Research Planning Partner
Tel: 0121 414 9133
Email: k.freise@bham.ac.uk

Iola Jones
College Compliance Officer
Tel: +44(0)121 414 8245
Email: I.Jones.1@bham.ac.uk

Kabir Ganguly
Birmingham Digital Education Partnership and Development Manager
Tel: 0121 414 8973 (ext. 48973)
Email: k.ganguly@bham.ac.uk

Donna Willmetts
College Facilities Manager
Tel: 0121 414 8433 (ext. 48433)
Email: d.brayley-willmetts@bham.ac.uk

Richard Hewitt
Senior Alumni Relations Officer
Tel: 0121 415 1053
Email: r.hewitt@bham.ac.uk   

Samantha Williams
Head of Marketing & Communications
Tel: 0121 414 8885 (ext.48885)
Email: S.K.Williams@bham.ac.uk

Madeleine McGarrie
College Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
Tel: 0121 415 8171 (ext. 58171) 
Email: m.mcgarrie@bham.ac.uk

Rebecca Rosewarne
College Academic Policy Partner 
Tel: 0121 414 6718 (Mon, Fri - Aston Webb hub) 
Tel: 0121 414 6280 (Tue - Thu, 246 Muirhead) 
Email: r.r.rosewarne@bham.ac.uk 

Vacant
Quality, Student Experience and Welfare Officer
Tel: 0121 414 6277 (ext. 46277)
Email: 

Anthony Ford
IT Manager
Tel: 0121 414 3395 (ext. 43395)
Email: A.Ford@bham.ac.uk

Clare Dawson
Careers Consultant
Tel: 0121 414 9208 (ext. 49208)
Email: C.Dawson@bham.ac.uk