Key dates for students

2019

Wed 27 Nov to Fri 13 Dec Images of Research exhibition
Tue 10 to Fri 13 December December 2019 Degree Congregations
Fri 13 December AUTUMN TERM ENDS
Sun 22 December Main Library closes 10pm for Christmas
Mon 23 to Tue 31 December University closed for Christmas and New Year
Sat 28 to Tue 31 December Main Libary open 10am - 6pm

2020

Mon 1 January University closed day
Mon 13 January SPRING TERM STARTS
Fri 31 January Deadline for submission of Religious Observance for Examinations and submission of Main Summer Overseas Exams application
Mon 3 February Work Experience Month starts
Wed 5 February Internships and Work Experience Fair
Wed 11 March Postgraduate Open Day
Fri 27 March SPRING TERM ENDS
Mon 30 March Student main summer exams timetables published
Fri 10 to Wed 15 April Public holidays and University closed days for Easter
Mon 27 April SUMMER TERM STARTS
Mon 4 May to Fri 5 June Main exams period for summer 2020
Wed 10 June Research Poster Conference
Fri 19 June SUMMER TERM ENDS
Fri 8 May Public holiday (to mark 75th anniversary of VE Day commemorations)
Mon 25 May Public holiday
Fri 3 July  Deadline for submission of Supplementary Overseas Exams application
Wed 8 to Thu 16 July Summer 2020 Degree Congregations
Wed 29 July Supplementary exams timetables published
Mon 17 to Fri 28 August Supplementary exams 2020
Mon 31 August Public holiday
Mon 21 to Fri 25 September WELCOME WEEK 2020
Mon 28 September AUTUMN TERM STARTS


Future term dates to 2023

Other student events

Other University of Birmingham events 

Colleges

Professional Services