Key dates for students

2019

Mon 29 April SUMMER TERM STARTS
Tue 7 May to Fri 7 June Summer 2019 Main Exams
Wed 12 June From Campus to Career: Recruitment Agency Fair and more
Mon 17 June Research Poster Conference
Fri 21 June SUMMER TERM ENDS
Wed 10 to Thu 18 July Summer 2019 Degree Congregations
Mon 29 July Supplementary Exams Timetables published
Mon 19 to Fri 30 Aug Supplementary Exams
Mon 26 August Public holiday
Mon 23 to Fri 27 September WELCOME WEEK 2019
Mon 30 September AUTUMN TERM STARTS
Wed 7 October Kick Start Your Career
Wed 9 to Thu 10 October Autumn Careers Fair
Wed 16 October Engineering, Science and Technology Fair
Wed 23 October Business, Finance and Consultancy Fair
Wed 13 November Law Fair
Fri 13 December AUTUMN TERM ENDS
Mon 23 to Tue 31 December University closed for Christmas and New Year

2020

Mon 1 January University closed day
Mon 13 January SPRING TERM STARTS
Fri 27 March SPRING TERM ENDS
Fri 10 to Wed 15 April Public holidays and University closed days for Easter
Mon 27 April SUMMER TERM STARTS
Fri 19 June SUMMER TERM ENDS
Mon 4 May Public holiday
Mon 25 May Public holiday
Mon 31 August Public holiday


Future term dates to 2023

Other student events

Other University of Birmingham events