Key dates for students

2020

Fri 10 to Fri 17 April Public holidays and University closed days for Easter
Mon 27 April SUMMER TERM STARTS
Mon 4 May to Fri 5 June Main exams period for summer 2020
Fri 8 May Public holiday (to mark 75th anniversary of VE Day commemorations)
Mon 25 May Public holiday
Wed 10 June Research Poster Conference
Fri 19 June SUMMER TERM ENDS
Fri 3 July  Deadline for submission of Supplementary Overseas Exams application
Wed 8 to Thu 16 July Summer 2020 Degree Congregations are postponed until March 2021
Wed 29 July Supplementary exams timetables published
Mon 17 to Fri 28 August Supplementary exams 2020
Mon 31 August Public holiday
Mon 21 to Fri 25 September WELCOME WEEK 2020
Mon 28 September SEMESTER ONE STARTS


Future term dates to 2023

Other student events

Other University of Birmingham events 

Colleges

Professional Services