Student dates

2017

2017 student dates
Wed 2 August Supplementary student exams timetable published
Thurs 17 August  A level results published
Mon 21 August to Fri 1
September
Supplementary exams
Mon 28 August Public Holiday 
Sat 16 to Sun 17 September Arrivals weekend
Mon 18 to Fri 22 September Welcome Week 2017
Mon 25 September AUTUMN TERM STARTS
Start of Teaching and Learning Period for Semester I
Mon 4 to Fri 8 December Degree Congregations 
Fri 8 December AUTUMN TERM ENDS
End of Teaching and Learning Period for Semester I
Mon 25 December Public holiday (Christmas Day) - University closed
Tue 26 December  Public holiday (Boxing Day) - University closed
Wed 27 to Fri 29 December University closed days

2018 

2018 student dates
Mon 1 January  Public holiday (New Year's Day) - University closed
Tue 2 to Wed 3 January  University closed days
Mon 8 January SPRING TERM STARTS
Start of Teaching and Learning Period for Semester II
Fri 23 March SPRING TERM ENDS
End of Teaching and Learning Period for Semester II
Fri 30 March Public holiday (Good Friday) - University closed
Mon 2 April Public holiday (Easter Monday) - University closed
Tue 3 to Wed 4 April University closed days
Mon 23 April  SUMMER TERM STARTS
Mon 30 April to Fri 1 June Summer 2018 Main Examinations
Mon 7 May Public holiday - University closed
Mon 28 May Public holiday - University closed
Fri 15 June SUMMER TERM ENDS
Mon 2 to Friday 13 July Degree Congregations (provisional)
Mon 20 to Fri 31 August Supplementary Examinations (provisional)
Mon 27 August Public holiday - University closed

Future term dates to 2020