Student news

NewsRSS FeedAtom Feed

UoB student update, Wednesday 12 August 2020

Description
UoB Student update - Wednesday 12 August 2020
Date:
Friday 14th August 2020

Help improve your student intranet

Description
Find out how you can get involved in the redevelopment and improvement of the student intranet.
Date:
Thursday 6th August 2020

my.bham portal: Essential maintenance - 06/08/2020

Description
An update on the essential maintenance taking place on the mybham portal.
Date:
Thursday 6th August 2020

UoB student update, Wednesday 5 August 202

Description
The latest student update on Wednesday 5 August.
Date:
Wednesday 5th August 2020

my.bham: Update on error message

Description
Updates on issues with accessing my.bham.ac.uk, including workarounds to login to the portal.
Date:
Thursday 30th July 2020

UoB Student Update, Wednesday 29 July 2020

Description
The latest student update on Wednesday 27 July.
Date:
Wednesday 29th July 2020

The way you login to the intranet is changing

Description
You will need to click the button 'staff and student login (Sign in with AD FS)'. You will then be taken to a standard Microsoft login page where you should enter your University email address and your University password.
Date:
Friday 24th July 2020

Housing scam targeting students

Description
There have been recent reports of students being targeted by people requesting substantial amounts of money in relation to renting a property. Find out where to get advice and support to avoid scams.
Date:
Friday 24th July 2020

Students win prize for prototype to tackle litter issues

Description
Lucie Gale and Anthony Fong and Shubhansh Bharati scooped first prize at the Vice-Chancellor's Challenge 2020 for their 'Bin It Spit It Latch' invention to stop rubbish falling or being blown out of wheelie bins. They will now be able to access funding to turn their prototype into a product.
Date:
Friday 10th July 2020

Support for Black Lives Matter

Description
We stand with our BAME staff and students across the globeā€¦ and we are committed to creating and maintaining an inclusive learning and working environment, where equality is promoted, diversity is valued and discriminatory behaviour is not tolerated.
Date:
Thursday 4th June 2020
Displaying 11 to 20 of 334
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next

Colleges

Professional Services