Student news

NewsRSS FeedAtom Feed

Have you set up Multi-Factor Authentication?

Description
Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) is now in use for anyone who accesses University IT services including Microsoft 365. Learn more about what you need to do.
Date:
Friday 12th August 2022

UoB student wins at the Student Social Mobility Awards

Description
Congratulations to George Stewart on being recognised for finding success in the property sector against the odds
Date:
Friday 5th August 2022

The Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games have finally arrived!

Description
The wait is finally over; the Commonwealth Games officially begin at 8pm tonight (Thursday 28 July).
Date:
Thursday 28th July 2022

You can now access the exam timetable for supplementary exams on your MyUoB app

Description
If you have been offered a supplementary assessment, you can now view your timetable through the 'Personal Exam Timetable' tile on our app.
Date:
Wednesday 27th July 2022

Important reminder: Campus access changes for Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games

Description
Our campus is staying open and operational throughout the Commonwealth Games, but there are some changes on how you can get around.
Date:
Monday 25th July 2022

Class of 2022, you did it!

Description
The past fortnight has seen graduations on campus, congratulations to all our graduates!
Date:
Friday 22nd July 2022

Two University of Birmingham students nominated in the Student Social Mobility Awards

Description
Congratulations to Tom and George who've been recognised for finding career success against the odds!
Date:
Friday 15th July 2022

Edgbaston Park Road Closed – Thursday 14 July

Description
If you are driving to campus tomorrow, particularly for graduations, please read this important information.
Date:
Wednesday 13th July 2022

Join us on campus to cheer on the Queen's Baton Relay

Description
We're excited to confirm that the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games Queen's Baton will be coming to the Green Heart on Wednesday 27 July between 8- 9am!
Date:
Tuesday 12th July 2022

Get paid to promote an inclusive campus culture

Description
Applications are now open for you to become an EDI Student Ambassador and Project Assistant alongside your studies
Date:
Thursday 7th July 2022
Displaying 1 to 10 of 641
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next

Colleges

Professional Services