Each year we welcome nominations for The Michael K. O'Rourke Best Publication Awards and the Awards for Excellence in Doctoral Research Supervision.

Michael K.O'Rourke

The Michael K. O'Rourke prize is a prestigious award that is open to all registered postgraduate researchers for research published during the course of your studies. Winners are selected by a panel with representatives from across the Colleges who will allocate a prize fund to College and overall winners.

The Michael K.O'Rourke Prize is closed for 2020.  Winners will be announced shortly. For more information, please visit the Michael K.O'Rourke webpage.


Excellence in Supervision Awards

The Excellence in Supervision Awards recognise outstanding supervision of doctoral researchers and successful completion of high class doctoral research. Five winners are selected, one for each College - each receiving a prize of £100 to support their research.

The Excellence in Supervision Awards remain open for nominations from EPS, LES and MDS until 12th June 2020.  For more information please visit the Awards for Excellence in Doctoral Research Supervision webpage.

Previous awards

A full list of the 2019 winners of both awards can be found on each award's webpage.

A full list of previous winners of both awards can be found in the University Graduate School past news items.




Professional Services