Founders' Awards Winners 2015

The annual Founders' Awards recognise the very best academic work from across the University’s broad spectrum that has significantly contributed to the advancement of the University’s reputation both nationally and internationally. This year they were presented at the Chancellor’s Dinner on 16 July. 

Academic Advancement

Winner: Professor Jane McKeating

Dr Gareth Lavery (R)
Professor Helen Cooper
Dr Graham Gee

Policy Advancement

Winners: Professor James Arthur and Professor Erika Rackley

Professor Janet Lord
Dr Jennifer Cumming    

Business Advancement 

Winner:  Professor Hisham Mehanna

Professor Iain Chapple
Professor Kai Bongs
Dr Lee Chapman

Outstanding Early-Career Academic 

Winner:  Dr Anne-Marie Krachler

Dr William Mack
Dr Andrew Treglown
Dr Zoe Schnepp


Professional Services