Flipped learning and interactive lectures

NameSchool/DepartmentContactFocus
Vikki Burns School of Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation Sciences v.e.burns@bham.ac.uk Interactive large lectures
Andrew Coney Institute of Clinical Sciences a.m.coney@bham.ac.uk Interactive learning
Alex Fenlon Library Services a.fenlon@bham.ac.uk Supporting academics using multi- media materials in teaching and learning contexts
Marios Hadjianastasis CLAD/LS & Department of History m.hadjianastasis@bham.ac.uk  
Danielle Hinton CLAD/LS & College of Social Sciences d.m.hinton@bham.ac.uk All aspects of prep; clickers; peer instruction
Lloyd Jenkins School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences l.jenkins@bham.ac.uk Developed blended learning in year 2 module
Prem Kumar Institute of Clinical Sciences p.kumar@bham.ac.uk To large groups (>350 students) - experience of various approaches to this methodology
Jim Parle Institute of Clinical Sciences j.v.parle@bham.ac.uk Medical learning (should always be clinically linked)
Clare Ray Institute of Clinical Sciences c.j.ray@bham.ac.uk The use of peer instruction in large cohorts of students
Emma Tyler School of Languages, Cultures, Art History and Music e.e.tyler.20@bham.ac.uk Use of interactive large group work in the teaching of grammar (including clickers and group work in plenary sessions)
 Els Van Geyte CLAD/LS & Birmingham International Academy e.m.vangeyte@bham.ac.uk