Internationalistation and/or study abroad

NameSchool/DepartmentContactFocus
 Vikki Burns School of Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation Sciences v.e.burns@bham.ac.uk Home and international student interaction
David Dickinson Birmingham Business School d.g.dickinson@bham.ac.uk International collaboration (particularly China) and opportunities for students abroad
Armin Gruenbacher Department of History  a.gruenbacher@bham.ac.uk Developed the History department’s year abroad programme. Act as personal tutor for incoming exchange students
Despina Papoudi School of Education  d.papoudi@bham.ac.uk Assistant Professor at the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Nicola Taylor College of Arts and Law Academic Writing Advisory Service (AWAS)  n.taylor@bham.ac.uk MA Qualification and many years teaching international students, secondary to PhD, EAL/EAP
 Ruth Whittle School of Languages, Cultures, Art History and Music  r.whittle@bham.ac.uk