College of Arts and Law: Professional Services Senior Management Team

The Professional Services Senior Management Team provides strategic and operational leadership of the College.

Rachel Allmark (RA)

Director of Operations

Rachel has overall responsibility for the leadership of all Professional Services supporting the College. She is responsible for the development of College Services in supporting the College’s strategic objectives in teaching, research and global engagement working in partnership with the College Academic leadership.

Email: r.k.allmark@bham.ac.uk

Rachel Allmark

Sally Brooks

Deputy Director of Operations (Education)

Sally Brooks is responsible for the operational delivery of education, compliance, student experience and student wellbeing for the College.

Email: s.b.brooks@bham.ac.uk

Sally Brooks

Dr Rachel Canty

Head of Operations: History & Cultures and Student Experience

In her role as Head of Operations for the School of History and Cultures, Rachel manages operational activity in the School, working closely with the School’s senior management team, and academic and professional services colleagues.  

Email: r.canty@bham.ac.uk

A silhouette of the head and shoulders of a person, used as a placeholder for a missing staff profile photo

David Rice

Head of Operations: Law

David is responsible for leading operational activity in Birmingham Law School, working alongside professional services colleagues to ensure the delivery of day-to-day activities. He collaborates closely with the school senior academic team to formulate policy and strategy.

Email: d.rice@bham.ac.uk

David Rice

Fiona Gilyead

Head of Operations: EDACS

In her role as Head of Operations for the School of English, Drama and Creative Studies, Fiona manages the operational aspects of the School’s activities, working in effective partnership with the Head of School and other academic and professional services staff.  

Email: f.gilyead@bham.ac.uk

Fiona Gilyead

Amy Wilkins

Head of Operations: PTR

Amy is responsible for leading operational activity in the School of Philosophy, Theology and Religion, working alongside professional services colleagues to ensure the delivery of day-to-day activities. She collaborates closely with the school senior academic team to formulate policy and strategy.

Email: a.j.wilkins@bham.ac.uk

Amy Wilkins at the University of Birmingham

Erin Withers

Head of Operations: LCAHM

Erin is Head of Operations for the School of Languages, Cultures, Art History and Music, responsible for various School Professional Services activities and working with Academic leadership on the delivery of School objectives.  

Email: e.withers@bham.ac.uk

Erin Withers

Sarah Egan

Head of Operations (Strategy and Executive Support)

Leads on strategic projects to enhance operational effectiveness across all facets of academic delivery within the College.  Sarah provides support to the Director of Operations in driving forward new initiatives and undertaking evaluations and reviews.

Email: s.a.egan@bham.ac.uk

Sarah Egan

Hazel Herbert

Head of Facilities

Hazel is the College Head of Facilities. She plays a key role for the College on the physical environment, coordinating with Estates on maintenance and development. The Facilities team lead on implementing University health and safety policies within the College. 

Email: h.j.herbert@bham.ac.uk

Hazel Herbert

Sheena Robertson

Head of Research Operations

Sheena plays a central role in the development and implementation of the College’s research strategy, leads professional support for research operations and supports research partnerships. 

Email: s.a.robertson@bham.ac.uk

Sheena Robertson

Adrian Powney

Head of Operations: Student Experience

Information to follow. 

Email: a.powney@bham.ac.uk

A silhouette of the head and shoulders of a person, used as a placeholder for a missing staff profile photo

SarahJane Snelson

Head of Operations (Quality and Compliance)

SarahJane has responsibility for the leadership, management and operations of the Education Support teams within the College of Arts and Law. She is also the CAL Equality, Diversity and Inclusion lead for Professional Services and is an active member of the college EDI Committees and CAL Birmingham Professional committee.

Email: s.snelson@bham.ac.uk

SarahJane Snelson

 

Colleges

Professional Services