Research Finance

Juliet Ralphs
Research Finance Manager
Email: j.c.ralphs@bham.ac.uk  
Tel: 0121 414 6113

https://birmingham-research.worktribe.com/


For externally funded research costing, signing research contracts, pre and post award financial administration.

For information on Research Facilities

https://intranet.birmingham.ac.uk/finance/fEC/Costing/research-facilities.aspx 

Contacts by College

College of Arts and Law (non EU)

 
All Costing Requests to be made directly to the College
Worktribe https://birmingham-research.worktribe.com/
 
Post Award 
Team Leader Ravi Mahoon r.mahoon@bham.ac.uk x46099
All Schools Sumandeep Matharou s.matharou@bham.ac.uk x46105
General CAL inbox cal.post-award@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Please use the general CAL inbox, unless the query is very urgent and then email Suman directly.

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences (non EU)

 
Team Leaders 
Post Award Ravi Mahoon r.mahoon@bham.ac.uk x46099
Costing Requests eps.pre-award@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Worktribe   https://birmingham-research.worktribe.com/
 
Manufacturing & Mechanical Engineering 
Post Award  Suman Matharou S.Matharou@bham.ac.uk x46105
 
Civil Engineering 
Post Award Suman Matharou S.Matharou@bham.ac.uk x46105
 
Electrical, Electronic & System Engineering 
Post Award Suman Matharou S.Matharou@bham.ac.uk x46105
 
Metallurgy and Materials 
Post Award General EPS Inbox eps.post-award@contacts.bham.ac.uk
 
Chemistry 
Post Award General EPS Inbox eps.post-award@contacts.bham.ac.uk
 
Physics 
Post Award Ravi Mahoon r.mahoon@bham.ac.uk x46099
 
Chemical Engineering 
Post Award Nicole Few-Durnall n.few-durnall@bham.ac.uk x47165
 
Computer Science 
Post Award Nicole Few-Durnall n.few-durnall@bham.ac.uk x47165
 
Mathematics 
Post Award

Nicole Few-Durnall n.few-durnall@bham.ac.uk x47165

General EPS Inbox eps.post-award@contacts.bham.ac.uk

College of Life and Environmental Sciences (non EU)

 
Team Leaders 
Post Award Jo Hawkins j.hawkins@bham.ac.uk x 48767
All Costing Requests les.pre-award@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Worktribe https://birmingham-research.worktribe.com/
 
Biosciences 
Post Award  Tanaya Mayaka T.Makawa@bham.ac.uk x48860
 
GEES 
Post Award Jayne Hurley J.Hurley.1@bham.ac.uk x 58353
 
Psychology 
Post Award  Tanaya Mayaka T.Makawa@bham.ac.uk x48860
 
Sportex 
Post Award Bishen RaiB.Rai.2@bham.ac.uk x43021

College of Medical and Dental Sciences (non EU)

 
 Team Leaders  
 Post Award Jo Hawkins j.hawkins@bham.ac.uk x 48767
 All Costing Requests mdscosting@contacts.bham.ac.uk
 Worktribe   https://birmingham-research.worktribe.com/
 
Institute of Applied Health Research 
Post Award   
Public Health, Epidemiology & Biostatistics (DMAD) Heather Tarmey H.L.Tarmey@bham.ac.uk x58209
BCTU (DJAC/DMAH) Amun Bhella a.bhella@bham.ac.uk x46078
Applied Health (DMAA) Amun Bhella a.bhella@bham.ac.uk x46078
Occupational and Environmental Medicine (DMAC) Amun Bhella a.bhella@bham.ac.uk x46078
Health Econ (DMAE) Heather Tarmey H.L.Tarmey@bham.ac.uk x58209
Primary Care (DMAB) Sharmarke Ali S.Ali.8@bham.ac.uk x46104
 
Institute of Immunology and Immunotherapy 
Post Award Sharmarke Ali S.Ali.8@bham.ac.uk x46104
 
Institute of Inflammation and Aging 
Post Award Shakeel Ahmed S.Ahmed.4@bham.ac.uk  X 45316
 
Institute of Clinical Sciences 
Post Award  
Dentistry (DNEN) Berrak Vincent b.vincent@bham.ac.uk x48482
Clinical Sciences (DPAA) Berrak Vincent b.vincent@bham.ac.uk x48482
Pharmacy (DLAE) Shakeel Ahmed S.Ahmed.4@bham.ac.uk x45316
Medical Science and Education (DLAH) Shakeel Ahmed S.Ahmed.4@bham.ac.uk x45316
 Nursing Shakeel Ahmed S.Ahmed.4@bham.ac.uk x45316
 
Institute of Microbiology and Infection 
Post Award TBC
 
Metabolism and Systems Research 
Post Award  
Reproduction, Genes and Development (DLAG) Heather Tarmey H.L.Tarmey@bham.ac.uk x58209
Metabolism (DSAA) Heather Tarmey H.L.Tarmey@bham.ac.uk x58209
Endocrinology (DLAC) Berrak Vincent b.vincent@bham.ac.uk x48482
 
Institute of Cardiovascular Science 
Post Award Berrak Vincent b.vincent@bham.ac.uk x48482
 
Institute of Cancer Sciences and Genomic Sciences 
Post Award  
CCTU and NMR Rabab Anjum R.Anjum@bham.ac.uk x46103
Cancer Sciences James Edmond j.edmond@bham.ac.uk x48860

College of Social Sciences (non EU)

 
 All Costing Requests to be made directly to the College 
 Worktribe  https://birmingham-research.worktribe.com/
 
Post Award 
Team Leader Ravi Mahoon r.mahoon@bham.ac.uk x46099
All Schools Greg White G.N.White@bham.ac.uk x46421
General CoSS inbox coss.post-award@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Please use the general CoSS Inbox, unless the query is very urgent and then email Greg directly.

EU - All Colleges

 
Team Leader Rhys Mason-Dunn  x58202
email: finofa-c-eufinance@bham.ac.uk
Worktribe

https://birmingham-research.worktribe.com/

 
Medical and Dental Sciences 
Pre Award Tim Read  j.t.read@bham.ac.uk  x49543
Post Award Ryan Kumar  x58202
email: finofa-c-eufinance@bham.ac.uk
 
Engineering 
Pre Award Tim Read  j.t.read@bham.ac.uk  x49543
Post Award email: finofa-c-eufinance@bham.ac.uk
 
Physical Sciences 
Pre Award Tim Read j.t.read@bham.ac.uk x49543
Post Award

Awai Najeeb a.najeeb@bham.ac.uk x58201
email: finofa-c-eufinance@bham.ac.uk

 
Life and Environmental Sciences 
Pre Award Tim Read  j.t.read@bham.ac.uk  x49543
Post Award email: finofa-c-eufinance@bham.ac.uk
 
Social Sciences 
Pre Award Tim Read  j.t.read@bham.ac.uk  x49543
Post Award Amer Khan  a.khan.8@bham.ac.uk  x48487
 
Arts and Law 
Pre Award Tim Read  j.t.read@bham.ac.uk  x49543
Post Award Amer Khan  a.khan.8@bham.ac.uk  x48487