Disability and Learning Support Services - Excellent Practice Awards


Congratulations to all staff recognised at the Disability and Learning Support Services’ Second Excellent Practice Awards.

Students registered with the Disability and Learning Support Services were asked to nominate staff they felt had been particularly helpful, cooperative, calm and useful in helping to ensure that they had the best possible experience while at the University.

Professor Jon Green, Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education presented nominees with a certificate at an informal presentation and buffet on Wednesday 3 December in the Noble Suite, Staff House (pictured).

List of winners

Gideon Nisbet, Jason Hilton, Catherine Shelley, Phil Burton, Teresa Thomas, Kuldeep Takhar, Jim Reynolds, Fran Bertram, Una Coogan, Sam Noakes, Jon Preece, Richard Tuckett, Penny Lacey, Alice Ellwood, Mike McLinden, Graeme Douglas, Philip Treece, David Griffith, Susan Hunston, Owen Thompson, Catherine Davies, Agnès Gower, Jo Southworth, Kathie Whitworth, Alex Fenlon, Steve Leigh, David Leppinen, Penny Hewlett, Andrew Brazier, Ruth Whittle, Richard Shorton, Claire Evans, Amanda Wood, Graham Davies, Vicki Phillips, Emily Biggs, Ruth German, Deryn Guest. 


Professional Services