BEAR PGR Conference Committee

Social Media

Advisory Committee


Liza Jabbour
Chair BEAR User Group

 Liza's profile


Aslam Ghumra

ARC Team
Research Engagement Group

PhD BEAR Organising Committee



Matt Mould_25cmMatt Mould
Chair of Organising Committee

Matt is a PhD student in the Institute for Gravitational Wave Astronomy within the School of Physics and Astronomy. He studies the mergers of black holes with analytical, numerical and machine learning techniques


Yordanka Dimcheva

Yordanka Dimcheva is a PhD Candidate at the University of Birmingham. Her research project aims at offering an analysis of the impact of terrorist violence upon French residents in a manner which highlights the complexity of the relationship between trauma, memory, and affect.


Mary Ayim

Mary Ayim is a PhD student in the Department of Social Work and Social Care, University of Birmingham (UOB), UK. Her Doctoral thesis focuses on Family-systems and support for recovery: Experiences of mental health service users and their family caregivers in Kumasi, Ghana.


Ali Mohammed 

Ali Musa Mohammed is a PhD student with Emerging Device Technology (EDT) section of Communications and Sensor Group, School of Engineering of the University. His research is on Microwave Sensing Techniques for Materials Characterisation. He is an Associated Fellow of Higher Education Academy UK


Osaze Omoregbe
Committee member

Osaze Omoregbe is a PhD student in the School of Chemical Engineering who is working within the Centre for Hydrogen & Fuel Cell Research group. He has keen interests in environmental protection through innovations in renewable energy, hydrogen energy & fuel cells and carbon dioxide capture & utilisation.


Harshwardhan Kamble
Committee member

Harsh is a PhD candidate in the Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering. His research is focused on millimetre-wave power detectors



Professional Services