CoSS Finance

The finance team is the first point of contact for finance matters within the College. The team provides a range of services to Schools, Departments, staff, students and external claimants. Services provided include processing of fee and expense claims, issuing of purchase orders, payments by purchasing card, budget monitoring and reporting and advice on financial issues and queries.

Purchasing & Systems Team

Michelle Ashford (Acting Team Manager)
Email: m.ashford@bham.ac.uk,  Tel: 0121 414 5017

Rachel Blake (Purchasing Team Supervisor)
r.blake@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 4146630

Sally Grogan (Finance Assistant)
Email: s.grogan@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 4854

Moreen Forde (Finance Assistant)
Email:m.forde@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 3002 

Karen Rymill (Finance Assistant)
Email: k.m.rymill@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 4432 

Budget Monitoring Team

Michelle Ashford (Senior Finance Officer - HSMC) 
Email: m.ashford@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 5017

Afia Ahmad (Finance Officer) Education, Government & Society, Department of Social Policy & Social Work, College Hub
Email: a.ahmad.4@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 415 8247

Jacqui Ward (Senior Finance Officer - Business School, Department of Social Policy and Social Work
Email: j.ward@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 5641

College Accountants

Dave Robertson (College Accountant)
Email: d.i.robertson@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 6101

Neil Middleton (Deputy College Accountant)
Email: n.middleton@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 415 8409

More information