CoSS Finance

The finance team is the first point of contact for finance matters within the College. The team provides a range of services to Schools, Departments, staff, students and external claimants. Services provided include processing of fee and expense claims, issuing of purchase orders, payments by purchasing card, budget monitoring and reporting and advice on financial issues and queries.

Purchasing & Systems Team

Jill Reed (Team Manager)
Email: j.n.reed@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 8301 

Tina Brittain (Finance Assistant)
Email: t.brittain@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 4854 

Moreen Forde (Finance Assistant)
Email:m.forde@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 3002 

Karen Rymill (Finance Assistant)
Email: k.m.rymill@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 4432 

Violet Scott (Finance Assistant)
Email: v.scott@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 6630 

Financial Control and Monitoring Team

Muhammed Saeed (Finance Manager) - Government & Society
Email: m.saeed@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 6211

Hector Dumba (Senior Finance Officer)
Email: h.dumba@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 415 8247

Jacqui Ward (Senior Finance Officer) - Business School
Email: j.ward@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 5641

Michelle Ashford (Finance Officer) - HSMC
Email: m.ashford@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 5017

Lucy Collinson (Finance Officer)
Email: l.j.t.collinson@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 7064

College Accountants

Dave Robertson (College Accountant)
Email: d.i.robertson@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 6101

Neil Middleton (Assistant College Accountant) - Business, Government & Society
Email: n.middleton@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 5301

Geeta Sandhu (Accountancy Assistant (Part Time)) - Education
Email: g.sandhu@bham.ac.uk, Tel: 0121 414 8996  

More information

 

Tell us what you think...

...we want to hear from you

Tell us about your experience of using our new intranet pages. Did you find what you were looking for? Have you learnt something new today? Or do you wish we could improve your intranet experience?

Developing these intranet pages will be ongoing and, if you share your view and ideas, it will help us to continue to improve this important resource for the benefit of the entire University community.

We also welcome your comments on university internal communications in general. Email the team or pick up the phone 0121 414 6680. You can also tweet us. Whichever way you decide to get in touch we look forward to hearing what you have to say.

If you have a technical question you can contact our IT colleagues as they are much better at that stuff than we are!