College Board

The body responsible for overseeing all aspects of College life is College Board, which reports into the University Executive Board (UEB). The purpose of College Board is:

  • To advise and support the Head of College in the strategic and operational management and leadership of the College
  • To facilitate communication and ensure the effective co-ordination of all matters relevant to the running of the College and its activities
  • To make recommendations to University Senate, the University Executive Board or any other body within the University on any matters not within the Board’s authority to determine

Composition of College Board

Senior staff from across the College sit on College Board:

  • Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Head of College (Chair)
  • Deputy Head of the College
  • Heads of each of the four Schools in the College
  • College Director of Education
  • College Deputy Director of Education (Digital)
  • College Deputy Director of Education (Quality Assurance)
  • College Director of Global Engagement
  • College Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer
  • College Deputy Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer
  • College Director of Operations
  • Director of Operations, Birmingham Business School
  • College Finance Partner
  • College HR Partner
  • College Planning Partner
  • College Director of PGRs
  • College Equity, Diversity and Belonging Lead
  • College Sustainability Lead
  • Secretary to College Board

The College Board meets every other Tuesday morning.

For details of future agendas or minutes from College Board please contact the Secretary:

Nora Olah 
Tel: 0121 414 7492 (ext. 47492)


Professional Services