College Committees

College Board

The body responsible for overseeing all aspects of College life is College Board, which reports into the University Executive Board (UEB).

Chair: Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Head of College, Richard Black (r.black@bham.ac.uk; ext. 58104)
Secretary: Naazlin Somani (n.a.somani@bham.ac.uk, ext 47064)

Detailed below are the various sub-committees of College Board. For details of future agenda items, composition or minutes from previous meetings etc please contact the appropriate committee secretary.

College Health, Safety and Wellbeing Committee

Chair: Lorraine Gaytten (l.gaytten@bham.ac.uk, ext. 47348)
Secretary: Naazlin Somani (n.a.somani@bham.ac.uk, ext 47064)

College HR, Finance and Planning Group

Chair: Karen Rowlingson  (k.rowlingson@bham.ac.uk, ext 58565)
Secretary: Debbie Baker (D.A.Baker@bham.ac.uk, ext 49049)

College Internationalisation Committee
Chair: David Dunn (d.h.dunn@bham.ac.uk ; ext 43378)
Secretary: Naazlin Somani (n.a.somani@bham.ac.uk, ext 47064)

College Education Committee

Chair:  Graham Timmins (g.timmins@bham.ac.uk; ext. 45019)
Secretary: Alice Holland (a.holland@bham.ac.uk, ext, 48964)

College Operational Management Committee

Chair: Lorraine Gaytten (l.gaytten@bham.ac.uk, ext. 47348)
Secretary: Stacey Smith (s.j.smith.2@bham.ac.uk, ext 48963)

College Quality Assurance and Enhancement Committee

Chair: Toby Kendall (t.kendall@bham.ac.uk; ext. 46654)
Secretary: 

College Research and Knowledge Transfer Committee

Chair: Joanne Duberly (J.P.Duberley@bham.ac.uk, ext 46387)
Secretary: Alice Holland (a.holland@bham.ac.uk, ext, 48964)