College Committees

College Board

The body responsible for overseeing all aspects of College life is College Board, which reports into the University Executive Board (UEB).

Chair: Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Head of College, Richard Black (r.black@bham.ac.uk; ext. 58104)
Secretary: Gina Stubbs(g.stubbs@bham.ac.uk, ext 47064)

Detailed below are the various sub-committees of College Board. For details of future agenda items, composition or minutes from previous meetings etc please contact the appropriate committee secretary.

College Health, Safety and Wellbeing Committee

Chair: Paul Stephen (p.a.stephen@bham.ac.uk)
Secretary: Frances Collins (f.e.collins@bham.ac.uk, ext, 48964)

College Post Approval Group

Chair: Joe Sanderson  (j.r.sanderson@bham.ac.uk, ext 58565)
Secretary: Debbie Baker (D.A.Baker@bham.ac.uk, ext 49049)

College Global Engagement Committee
Chair: Robin Miller (r.s.miller@bham.ac.uk)
Secretary: Gina Stubbs (g.stubbs@bham.ac.uk, ext 47064)

College Education Committee

Chair:  Catherine Mangan (c.mangan@bham.ac.uk ; ext. 45019)
Secretary: Nora Olah (n.olah@bham.ac.uk, ext, 48964)

College Operational Management Committee

Chair: Yvonne Hackforth Williams (Y.E.Williams@bham.ac.uk, ext. 44662)
Secretary: Frances Collins (f.e.collins@bham.ac.uk, ext, 48964)

College Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee

Chair: Paul Jackson (P.B.Jackson@bham.ac.uk, ext 47293)
Secretary: Gina Stubbs (g.stubbs@bham.ac.uk, ext, 48964)

College Distance Learning Committee

Chair: Sarah Montano (s.e.montano@bham.ac.uk)
Secretary: Nora Olah (n.olah@bham.ac.uk, ext, 48964)

College Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Chair: Rene Lindstaedt (r.lindstaedt@bham.ac.uk)
Secretary: Lizzie Gaytten (e.gaytten@bham.ac.uk)

College Compliance Group

Chair:  Catherine Mangan (c.mangan@bham.ac.uk ; ext. 45019)
Secretary: Nora Olah (n.olah@bham.ac.uk, ext, 48964)

College Quality, Assurance and Approvals Committee

Chair: Toby Kendall (t.kendall@bham.ac.uk)
Secretary: Katherine Butcher (k.a.butcher@bham.ac.uk

Sustainability Committee

Chair: Deborah Youdell (d.youdell@bham.ac.uk)
Secretary: Neil Law (n.w.law@bham.ac.uk

Governance and Oversight

Further information on the College Committees, including Membership, Terms of Reference and Minutes can be found on the Governance and Oversight Pages

 

Colleges

Professional Services