College Committees

The body responsible for overseeing all aspects of College life is College Board, which reports into the University Executive Board (UEB).

Chair: Interim Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Head of College, Glyn Watson (g.r.watson@bham.ac.uk, ext 58104)
Secretary: Sue Elias (s.f.elias@bham.ac.uk, ext 48965)

Detailed below are the various sub-committees of College Board. For details of future agenda items, composition or minutes from previous meetings etc please contact the appropriate committee secretary.

College Health, Safety, and Wellbeing Committee

Chair: Lorraine Gaytten (l.gaytten@bham.ac.uk, ext. 47348)
Secretary: Naazlin Somani (n.a.somani@bham.ac.uk, ext 47064)

College HR, Finance and Planning Group

Chair: Glyn Watson  (g.r.watson@bham.ac.uk; ext. 58104)
Secretary: Kelly Kealey (k.l.kealey@bham.ac.uk; ext. 48964)

College International Committee

Chair: David Dunn (d.h.dunn@bham.ac.uk ; ext 43378)

College Learning and Teaching Committee

Chair:  Graham Timmins (g.timmins@bham.ac.uk; ext. 45019)
Secretary: Kelly Kealey (k.l.kealey@bham.ac.uk; ext. 48964)

College Operational Management Committee

Chair: Lorraine Gaytten (l.gaytten@bham.ac.uk, ext. 47348)
Secretary: Donna-Marie Fitzgerald (d.fitzgerald@bham.ac.uk, ext 48963)

College Quality Assurance and Enhancement Committee

Chair: Toby Kendall (t.kendall@bham.ac.uk; ext. 46654)
Secretary: Caroline Hetherington (c.a.hetherington@bham.ac.uk; ext. 46277)

College Research and Knowledge Transfer Committee

Chair: Karen Rowlingson (k.rowlingson@bham.ac.uk, ext 58565)
Secretary: Kelly Kealey (k.l.kealey@bham.ac.uk; ext. 48964)