Buzz News

NewsRSS FeedAtom Feed

Free file sharing service for University research staff

Description
ll University research staff and research students now have free access to BEAR DataShare, the University's approved alternative to Dropbox
Date:
Tuesday 16th October 2018

Fasten your seat belts ... or rather, why are there no seats belts on trains?

Description
Professor Anson Jack will give his inaugural lecture on the 24th October on his background in the rail industry and in particular his interest and responsibilities for research which led him to fronting up the GB rail industry's decision not to install seat belts on trains.
Date:
Tuesday 9th October 2018

New garden-based day nursery is the first in Birmingham to place sustainability at its heart

Description
A new nursery at the University of Birmingham
Date:
Monday 24th September 2018

Free Microsoft Office 2016 for University staff

Description
Services have implemented Office 365 across the University which allows us to provide all staff with a free copy of the Microsoft Office suite for home use
Date:
Tuesday 11th September 2018

My Password application launched

Description
IT Services has launched My Password, an online application for staff and students that lets you reset your main University password instantly, should you ever forget it, without having to contact the IT Service Desk.
Date:
Tuesday 28th August 2018

Volunteer for Welcome!

Description
All staff are invited to volunteer for Welcome - it's a great way to meet colleagues and gain experience in a different area. Opportunities are available between Saturday 22 September and Friday 12 October 2018.
Date:
Wednesday 15th August 2018

12 hours of non-stop charity football

Description
University staff are organising and taking a part in a charity fundraiser in August by playing football for 12 hours non-stop on campus. Read about their challenge, and goal to help children with Autism & Learning Difficulties.
Date:
Monday 13th August 2018

British Transplant Games on Campus: Thursday 2 to Sunday 5 August

Description
e 41st edition of the British Transplant Games will be held at venues across Birmingham between 2nd and 5th August, with the majority of the activity taking place in new facilities on campus
Date:
Monday 16th July 2018

New landscaping phase begins

Description
From Saturday 14 July to Friday 21 September, pathways between Muirhead Tower (R21) and the Arts Building (R16) will close.
Date:
Monday 16th July 2018

Essential maintenance to University's telephone system

Description
Notice of disruption due to an essential upgrade to rectify a fault on the University's telephone system.
Date:
Monday 11th June 2018
Displaying 21 to 30 of 282
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next